A Drop of Night

he French Revolution meets modern-day teenagers in this exciting and suspenseful teen debut from the author of The Peculiar and The Whatnot. For fans of Neal Shusterman and Jessica Khoury.
Seventeen-year-old Anouk has finally caught the break she's been looking for-she's been chosen to participate in an exclusive program, which includes an all-expense paid trip to France and a chance to explore the hidden underground Palais du Papillon, or the Palace of the Butterfly. Along with four other bright and talented teenagers, Anouk will be one of the first people to set foot in the palace in more than 200 years.
But the expedition is not all it seems. The kids are drugged and left in an antechamber just outside the entrance to the palace, where their supposed benefactors are attempting to kill them. Anouk and the others just manage to escape into the palace itself, where they must team up in order to defeat the deadly booby traps, invisible monsters, and outside forces, all trying to make sure the teenagers never leave the palace. To top it off, Anouk possesses a scary resemblance to a 18th century portrait of a young woman named Aurelie that hangs in one of the gallerys, causing her to wonder if there is an even more sinister plot behind their entrapment than she originally thought.
Bachmann's masterful writing switches between Anouk's flight through the palace and the struggles of Aurelie, who escaped the French Revolution by fleeing into the Palais du Papillon in 1789. A fast-paced, haunting adventure story from the author of The Peculiar.
"Bachmann's writing is as polished as in his earlier books-the violence is fittingly gruesome, the decadent and mazelike palace is gorgeously described, and Anouk has an engagingly snarky narrative voice." Publishers Weekly

Stefan Bachmann is the author of the internationally bestselling novel The Peculiar and its acclaimed sequel, The Whatnot. He was born in Colorado, spent most of his childhood in Switzerland, and is now studying modern music at the Zürich University of the Arts. When he’s not writing, he can be found traveling to someplace chilly, or holed up beneath his college in the dimly lit labyrinth of practice rooms, which may have inspired the subterranean scenes in A Drop of Night. That . . . and the Paris catacombs, a weird dream about a golden corridor, and a general interest in history.

… weiterlesen


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 464
Altersempfehlung 13 - 16
Erscheinungsdatum 15.03.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-244959-7
Reihe Greenwillow Books
Verlag Harper Collins Publ. USA
Maße (L/B/H) 208/136/32 mm
Gewicht 399
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 17.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1-2 Werktagen.
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 i
Lieferung zur Abholung in Ihre Buchhandlung möglich – Verfügbarkeit prüfen
Premium Card
Fr. 17.90 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 43535363
    Double Down
    von Gwenda Bond
    Fr. 21.40
  • 41863358
    Rebel of the Sands
    von Alwyn Hamilton
    Fr. 15.90
  • 42408469
    Truthwitch: A Witchlands Novel
    von Susan Dennard
    Fr. 27.90
  • 44079856
    The Winner's Kiss
    von Marie Rutkoski
    Fr. 17.90
  • 43828715
    Lady Helen 1: The Dark Days Club
    von Alison Goodman
    Fr. 17.90
  • 43428011
    23 Minutes
    von Vivian Vande Velde
    Fr. 20.90
  • 43951891
    The Distance Between Lost and Found
    von Kathryn Holmes
    Fr. 11.90
  • 42350626
    Signs Point to Yes
    von Sandy Hall
    Fr. 13.40
  • 43619158
    The Emergency Zoo
    von Miriam Halahmy
    Fr. 10.90
  • 43246487
    Demon Road 01
    von Derek Landy
    Fr. 17.90


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

A Drop of Night

A Drop of Night

von Stefan Bachmann

Fr. 17.90
The Radiant Road

The Radiant Road

von Katherine Catmull

Fr. 20.90


Fr. 38.80

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Alle kaufen

Verfügbarkeit in Ihrer Buchhandlung prüfen

Filialabholung: Ihre Vorteile
  1. Bereits Online prüfen, ob Ihr gewünschtes Buch in der Filiale vorrätig ist
  2. Bestellen Sie Online und lassen Sie Ihre Artikel zur Abholung in die Filiale vor Ort liefern
  3. Artikel, die zur Filialabholung bestellt wurden, können in der Filiale bezahlt werden.
  4. Falsches Buch bestellt? Retournieren Sie ihre gekauften Bücher kostenfrei in der Filiale