orellfuessli.ch

Alex Benedict Collection: A Talent For War, Polaris, Seeker

THE ALEX BENEDICT COLLECTION brings together sci-fi master Jack McDevitt's stellar first three novels in the award-winning Alex Benedict series. Perfect for fans of Ray Bradbury and Joe Haldeman.In A TALENT FOR WAR, Alex Benedict unearths a piece of information with the power to rewrite history and expose interstellar hero Christopher Sim as a fraud. On his quest for the truth Alex will venture into an unknown alien galaxy and face something stranger than he could ever have imagined. In POLARIS, Alex Benedict is determined to solve the mystery of the luxury space yacht that never returned from its interstellar journey sixty years ago. The search party found Polaris empty and adrift in space and now Alex must travel across the stars in a life-threatening mission to discover the truth.In the Nebula award-winning SEEKER, Alex Benedict is convinced that he has stumbled across an artefact from the infamous transport ship that fled a religious dictatorship in twenty-seventh-century America. Alex and his pilot Chase are taken into the very heart of danger on the deadly trail to Seeker.
Portrait
Jack McDevitt gehört zu den führenden SF-Autoren unserer Zeit. Seine Werke waren schon oft für den Nebula- und Hugo-Award nominiert. So schillernd wie seine erfunden Welten ist auch seine eigene Vita: McDevitt war Marineoffizier, Taxifahrer, Motivationstrainer und Zollbeamter, um nur einige seiner ausgeübten Berufe zu nennen. Heute lebt er mit seiner Frau und zwei Kindern in Georgia, USA.
… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Kopiergeschützt (Adobe ID erforderlich) i
Seitenzahl 900, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 25.09.2014
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472225153
Verlag Headline
eBook
Fr. 7.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Premium Card
Fr. 7.90 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 42624315
    Coming Home / Alex Benedict Bd. 7
    von Jack McDevitt
    eBook
    Fr. 7.90
  • 42915917
    Seeker's Solace
    von T.J. Michaels
    eBook
    Fr. 4.90
  • 43647451
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50
  • 44789245
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (55)
    eBook
    Fr. 15.50
  • 45443890
    Saturday Requiem
    von Nicci French
    (1)
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50
  • 47530067
    Whistler
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    Fr. 11.90
  • 47530072
    The Shadow Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    Fr. 15.50
  • 47694635
    The Hanging Tree
    von Ben Aaronovitch
    eBook
    Fr. 10.90
  • 45357963
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 14.50
  • 46675775
    This Was a Man
    von Jeffrey Archer
    eBook
    Fr. 11.90

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Alex Benedict Collection: A Talent For War, Polaris, Seeker

Alex Benedict Collection: A Talent For War, Polaris, Seeker

von Jack McDevitt

eBook
Fr. 7.90
+
=
The Girl on the Train

The Girl on the Train

von Paula Hawkins

(14)
eBook
Fr. 5.50
+
=

für

Fr. 13.40

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen