orellfuessli.ch

Burning Midnight

What would you pay for superpowers?

For fans of The Maze Runner and The 5th Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award-winner Will McIntosh pits four teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime.
Sully is a sphere dealer at a flea market. It doesn't pay much - Alex Holliday's stores have muscled out most of the independent sellers - but it helps him and his mum make the rent. No one knows where the brilliant-coloured spheres came from. One day they were just there, hidden all over the earth like huge gemstones. Burn a pair and they make you a little better: an inch taller, skilled at maths, better-looking. The rarer the sphere, the greater the improvement - and the more expensive the sphere.
When Sully meets Hunter, a girl with a natural talent for finding spheres, the two start searching together. What they find will change more than just their lives . . . Because the entire world fights over spheres, but no one knows why they're here or what their powers are . . . until now.
Rezension
Burning Midnight has an inventive plot, unlike any other YA sci-fi you'll have read. The book's best asset is its pace. Once it gets going, it goes hard, and the action sequences are breathlessly cinematic. SFX Magazine
Portrait
Will McIntosh, geboren in New York, hat bereits zahlreiche Science-Fiction-Kurzgeschichten veröffentlicht und wurde mehrfach ausgezeichnet, unter anderem mit dem Hugo Award. Er ist Professor für Psychologie an der Georgia Southern University, wo er den Umgang der Menschen mit der Gegenwartskultur studiert.
… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 320
Altersempfehlung 12 - 15
Erscheinungsdatum 11.02.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-5098-0356-9
Reihe Macmillan Children's Books
Verlag Pan Macmillan
Maße (L/B/H) 195/130/35 mm
Gewicht 235
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 16.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1-2 Werktagen.
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 i
Lieferung zur Abholung in Ihre Buchhandlung möglich – Verfügbarkeit prüfen
Premium Card
Fr. 16.90 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 43823527
    This Raging Light
    von Estelle Laure
    Buch
    Fr. 27.90
  • 44725232
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von John Tiffany
    (36)
    Buch
    Fr. 29.90 bisher Fr. 34.90
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (6)
    Buch
    Fr. 16.90
  • 32895326
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    (2)
    Buch
    Fr. 14.90
  • 44656071
    Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    (4)
    Buch
    Fr. 17.90
  • 43531647
    Adulthood is a Myth
    von Sarah Andersen
    (1)
    Buch
    Fr. 18.90
  • 32442310
    Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
    von Benjamin Alire Saenz
    (3)
    Buch
    Fr. 16.90
  • 36810420
    Fangirl
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (3)
    Buch
    Fr. 16.90
  • 46052695
    The Sun is Also a Star
    von Nicola Yoon
    Buch
    Fr. 17.90
  • 34360017
    Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (2)
    Buch
    Fr. 16.90

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Burning Midnight

Burning Midnight

von Will McIntosh

Buch
Fr. 16.90
+
=
Alive

Alive

von Scott Sigler

Buch
Fr. 13.40
+
=

für

Fr. 30.30

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Alle kaufen

Verfügbarkeit in Ihrer Buchhandlung prüfen

Filialabholung: Ihre Vorteile
  1. Bereits Online prüfen, ob Ihr gewünschtes Buch in der Filiale vorrätig ist
  2. Bestellen Sie Online und lassen Sie Ihre Artikel zur Abholung in die Filiale vor Ort liefern
  3. Artikel, die zur Filialabholung bestellt wurden, können in der Filiale bezahlt werden.
  4. Falsches Buch bestellt? Retournieren Sie ihre gekauften Bücher kostenfrei in der Filiale