orellfuessli.ch

Close to Home

Evil knows your adress

When a woman is hit by a car and knocked unconscious, passer-by Libby offers to accompany her in the ambulance to the hospital. Only the woman's necklace offers any clue to her identity: a gold F on a chain. When F comes round, she's suffered complete temporary memory loss, and can't remember who she is, where she's come from and why she's in Longhampton.

Libby feels sorry for the scared woman, and offers to put her up for a few days at the rundown B&B she and her husband Ed are trying to convert into a chic romantic hideaway.

But as the women's friendship blossoms, Faith, as they're calling her, starts to get the feeling she was looking for someone. Trying to find someone? And that she's lost something. Something important.

Libby's act of kindness towards a stranger could have repercussions she never imagined.

Rezension
Jackson definitely knows how to jangle readers' nerves, and CLOSE TO HOME is perfect for readers of Joy Fielding's suspense novels or fans of Mary Higgins Clark Booklist
Portrait

Lucy Dillon was born in Cumbria in 1974. Lucy now divides her time between London and the Wye Valley where she enjoys walking in the Malvern Hills with her basset hounds, Violet and Bonham.

She won the Romantic Novelists' Association Novel of the Year Award in 2010 for Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts, and is the bestselling author of four other novels: The Ballroom Class, Walking Back to Happiness, The Secret of Happy Ever After and A Hundred Pieces of Me.

… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 432
Erscheinungsdatum 24.02.2015
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4447-9331-4
Verlag Hodder & Stoughton
Maße (L/B/H) 117/178/28 mm
Gewicht 228
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 14.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1-2 Werktagen.
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 i
Lieferung zur Abholung in Ihre Buchhandlung möglich – Verfügbarkeit prüfen
Premium Card
Fr. 14.90 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 46370714
    Into the Water
    von Paula Hawkins
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 22.90 bisher Fr. 27.90
  • 46370731
    The Thirst
    von Jo Nesbo
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 22.90 bisher Fr. 27.90
  • 42769827
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (16)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 19.90
  • 46063082
    The Seven Sisters 03. The Shadow Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 16.90
  • 47076952
    All the Missing Girls
    von Megan Miranda
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 15.90 bisher Fr. 18.90
  • 53301731
    Sunday Morning Coming Down
    von Nicci French
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 23.90
  • 15990732
    Numbers 01
    von Rachel Ward
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 19.90
  • 47709681
    Earthly Remains
    von Donna Leon
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 23.90 bisher Fr. 28.90
  • 43922234
    A Darker Shade of Magic 02. A Gathering of Shadows
    von V. E. Schwab
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 17.90
  • 46417052
    The Waters of Eternal Youth
    von Donna Leon
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 14.90

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Close to Home

Close to Home

von Lisa Jackson

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 14.90
+
=
We Were Liars

We Were Liars

von E. Lockhart

(12)
Buch (Taschenbuch)
Fr. 16.90
+
=

für

Fr. 31.80

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Verfügbarkeit in Ihrer Buchhandlung prüfen

Filialabholung: Ihre Vorteile
  1. Bereits Online prüfen, ob Ihr gewünschtes Buch in der Filiale vorrätig ist
  2. Bestellen Sie Online und lassen Sie Ihre Artikel zur Abholung in die Filiale vor Ort liefern
  3. Artikel, die zur Filialabholung bestellt wurden, können in der Filiale bezahlt werden.
  4. Falsches Buch bestellt? Retournieren Sie ihre gekauften Bücher kostenfrei in der Filiale