orellfuessli.ch

Friend or Foe

Friend or Foe is a gripping World War II story from War Horse author and former Children's Laureate Michael Morpurgo.
Evacuated from London, David and Tucky feel like the war is a long way away from their new life in the countryside. Then one night the skyline of the moor is lit up with gun flashes, and the distant crump of bombing miles away brings the war back to them and shatters their new-found peace. When a German bomber crashes, the boys feel they should hate the airmen inside. But one of them saves David's life . . .
In the tradition of Goodnight Mr Tom, Carrie's War, and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas, Friend or Foe is a novel that takes children to the heart of a tumultuous period in history.
From the author of War Horse (now a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg) comes a stunning children's story – loved by kids, teachers and parents alike. Michael Morpurgo has written more than forty books and won the Whitbread Award, the Smarties Award, the Circle of Gold Award, the Children's Book Award and has been shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal four times.
Portrait

Michael Morpurgo OBE was born in 1943 in St Albans and was educated at Kings Canterbury, Sandhurst and Kings College London. He taught for ten years in both state and private schools and is married with three children and six grandchildren.

His first book was published in 1975 and he has since published over 100 titles. His books have been translated into over twenty languages. Michael's books have also been adapted for film and the stage, including most recently the National Theatre's enormously successful production of War Horse

Together with his wife Clare he founded Farms for City Children, an educational charity, in 1976. The organisation now runs three farms welcoming over 3,000 children a year. In 1999 he was awarded an MBE for services to youth, and in 2006 he was awarded an OBE.

His books have won the Whitbread Award (The Wreck Of Zanzibar), the Smarties Book Prize (The Butterfly Lion), the Children's Book Award (Kensuke's Kingdom) and Cercle D'Or Prix Sorciere (King Of The Cloud Forests), the Blue Peter Book Award and the Califonia Young Reader Medal (Private Peaceful), the Independent Booksellers' Book of the Year Award (Alone On A Wide Wide Sea) and several have been shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal.

Michael was Children's Laureate from 2003-2005.

… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 128, (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung 8 - 10
Erscheinungsdatum 03.10.2011
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781780310619
Verlag Egmont UK Ltd
eBook (ePUB)
Fr. 7.50
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Premium Card
Fr. 7.50 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45357963
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 14.50
  • 44609104
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 10.50
  • 46174946
    Short Stories from Hogwarts of Heroism, Hardship and Dangerous Hobbies
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 3.50
  • 46174947
    Short Stories from Hogwarts of Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 3.50
  • 46174945
    Hogwarts: An Incomplete and Unreliable Guide
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 3.50
  • 44789239
    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 63.50
  • 44611707
    Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 10.50
  • 44605028
    Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 10.50
  • 44671154
    Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 46654882
    Empire of Storms
    von Sarah J. Maas
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Friend or Foe

Friend or Foe

von Michael Morpurgo

eBook
Fr. 7.50
+
=
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Special Rehearsal Edition)

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Special Rehearsal Edition)

von Joanne K. Rowling

(5)
eBook
Fr. 15.50
+
=

für

Fr. 23.00

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen