orellfuessli.ch

Friend or Foe

Friend or Foe is a gripping World War II story from War Horse author and former Children's Laureate Michael Morpurgo.
Evacuated from London, David and Tucky feel like the war is a long way away from their new life in the countryside. Then one night the skyline of the moor is lit up with gun flashes, and the distant crump of bombing miles away brings the war back to them and shatters their new-found peace. When a German bomber crashes, the boys feel they should hate the airmen inside. But one of them saves David's life . . .
In the tradition of Goodnight Mr Tom, Carrie's War, and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas, Friend or Foe is a novel that takes children to the heart of a tumultuous period in history.
From the author of War Horse (now a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg) comes a stunning children's story – loved by kids, teachers and parents alike. Michael Morpurgo has written more than forty books and won the Whitbread Award, the Smarties Award, the Circle of Gold Award, the Children's Book Award and has been shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal four times.
Portrait
Michael Morpurgo OBE was born in 1943 in St Albans and was educated at Kings Canterbury, Sandhurst and Kings College London. He taught for ten years in both state and private schools and is married with three children and six grandchildren.
His first book was published in 1975 and he has since published over 100 titles. His books have been translated into over twenty languages. Michael's books have also been adapted for film and the stage, including most recently the National Theatre's enormously successful production of War Horse.
Together with his wife Clare he founded Farms for City Children, an educational charity, in 1976. The organisation now runs three farms welcoming over 3,000 children a year. In 1999 he was awarded an MBE for services to youth, and in 2006 he was awarded an OBE.
His books have won the Whitbread Award (The Wreck Of Zanzibar), the Smarties Book Prize (The Butterfly Lion), the Children's Book Award (Kensuke's Kingdom) and Cercle D'Or Prix Sorciere (King Of The Cloud Forests), the Blue Peter Book Award and the Califonia Young Reader Medal (Private Peaceful), the Independent Booksellers' Book of the Year Award (Alone On A Wide Wide Sea) and several have been shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal.
Michael was Children's Laureate from 2003-2005.
… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 128, (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung 8 - 10
Erscheinungsdatum 03.10.2011
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781780310619
Verlag Egmont UK Ltd
eBook
Fr. 7.50
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Premium Card
Fr. 7.50 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 46174945
    Hogwarts: An Incomplete and Unreliable Guide
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 3.50
  • 46174947
    Short Stories from Hogwarts of Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 3.50
  • 46676877
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
    von Newt Scamander
    eBook
    Fr. 8.50
  • 34712718
    City of Bones
    von Cassandra Clare
    eBook
    Fr. 16.90
  • 41597003
    Divergent Series Ultimate Four-Book Collection
    von Veronica Roth
    eBook
    Fr. 25.50
  • 33109784
    Cassandra Clare: The Mortal Instruments Series (5 books)
    von Cassandra Clare
    (1)
    eBook
    Fr. 47.50
  • 34713217
    City of Ashes
    von Cassandra Clare
    eBook
    Fr. 16.90
  • 33961279
    Looking For Alaska
    von John Green
    eBook
    Fr. 6.50
  • 40191871
    The Revenge of Seven
    von Pittacus Lore
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 40212257
    The Fall of Five
    von Pittacus Lore
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Friend or Foe

Friend or Foe

von Michael Morpurgo

eBook
Fr. 7.50
+
=
Short Stories from Hogwarts of Heroism, Hardship and Dangerous Hobbies

Short Stories from Hogwarts of Heroism, Hardship and Dangerous Hobbies

von Joanne K. Rowling

eBook
Fr. 3.50
+
=

für

Fr. 11.00

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen