orellfuessli.ch

Legend 02. Prodigy

A Legends Novel

The second book in Marie Lu's New York Time s bestselling LEGEND trilogy-perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!
June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request-June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.
It's their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long.
But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she's haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood-what if the Patriots are wrong?
In this highly-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Legend , Lu delivers a breathtaking thriller with high stakes and cinematic action.
"Masterful." - The Los Angeles Times
"Lu's action-packed series is the real deal." - Entertainment Weekly
Rezension
Praise for Marie Lu's New York Times bestseller, PRODIGY :
Featured on ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY 'S MUST-LIST !
From THE LOS ANGELES TIMES :
"Marie Lu has beaten the curse with Prodigy . . . it has all the chivalry of Robin Hood and all the shine and grime of Blade Runner . . . The well-drawn worlds, political undercurrents and the believability of the characters make it all feel fresh . . . Lu proves that a Book 2 needn't play second fiddle , providing intrigue and deep pleasure all its own."
From THE NEW YORK JOURNAL OF BOOKS:
". . . clear your calendar to allow yourself the luxury of reading this book in one or two sittings. You will be shaken . . ."
STARRED REVIEW from PUBLISHERS WEEKLY :
"Lu opts for a high simmer of intrigue in her sequel to Legend...taut and insightful."
STARRED REVIEW from SHELF AWARENESS :
" Stunning follow-up to Legend . . . The thrilling action and futuristic settings are sure to please fans of Divergent ."
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Praise for Marie Lu's New York Times bestseller LEGEND :
From ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY :
"Fine writing and excellent execution. Sequel, please !"
From THE NEW YORK TIMES :
" Legend doesn't merely survive the hype, it deserves it ."
From USA TODAY :
"Marie Lu's dystopian novel is a 'Legend' in the making ."
From THE LOS ANGELES TIMES :
"an action-packed love story full of inventive details."
STARRED REVIEW from PUBLISHERS WEEKLY:
" Lu's debut is a stunner . . . raises hopes high for the sequels to come. "
STARRED REVIEW from KIRKUS REVIEWS :
" A gripping thriller in dystopic future Los Angeles. This is no didactic near-future warning of present evils, but a cinematic adventure featuring endearing, compelling heroes."
STARRED REVIEW from BOOKLIST :
"[D]elicious details keep pages turning . . . you've got the makings for a potent sequel ."
STARRED REVIEW from VOYA :
"A fast-paced blend of action and science fiction (with only a hint of potential romance) means that this one will likely appeal to male and female readers alike. Debut author Lu has managed a great feat-emulating a highly successful young adult series while staying true to her own voice. Legend will give Hunger Games fans something worthwhile to read ."
STARRED REVIEW from LIBRARY MEDIA CONNECTION :
" This book stands out . . ."
FROM KAMI GARCIA, New York Times bestselling co-author of the Beautiful Creatures trilogy
"A romantic thriller set in a post-apocalyptic world where nothing is what it seems- Legend is impossible to put down and even harder to forget ."
FROM SARAH REES BRENNAN, author of The Demon Lexicon trilogy
"A compelling dystopic world, with diverse characters, high tension and political intrigue. [If] you liked the Hunger Games, you'll love this ."
Portrait
Marie Lu wurde 1984 in Shanghai geboren und lebte für einige Zeit in Texas, bevor sie an der University of South California studierte. Vor ihrem Erfolg als Autorin arbeitete sie als künstlerische Leiterin bei einem Unternehmen, das Videospiele produziert.
… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 416
Altersempfehlung 12 - 15
Erscheinungsdatum 01.04.2014
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-14-242755-2
Verlag Penguin LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 208/141/29 mm
Gewicht 432
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 19.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 3 - 5 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 i
Lieferung zur Abholung in Ihre Buchhandlung möglich – Verfügbarkeit prüfen
Premium Card
Fr. 19.90 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 32465230
    Legend 01
    von Marie Lu
    (3)
    Buch
    Fr. 14.90
  • 36308285
    Legend 3. Champion
    von Marie Lu
    Buch
    Fr. 15.90
  • 32263529
    Prodigy
    von Marie Lu
    Buch
    Fr. 24.90
  • 31167041
    Legend 2. Prodigy
    von Marie Lu
    (1)
    Buch
    Fr. 19.90
  • 33149552
    Legend 02. Prodigy
    von Marie Lu
    (1)
    Buch
    Fr. 19.90
  • 28760082
    Legend
    von Marie Lu
    Buch
    Fr. 29.90
  • 40015623
    Legend: The Graphic Novel
    von Marie Lu
    Buch
    Fr. 19.90
  • 36725068
    Project Paper Doll The Rules
    von Stacey Kade
    Buch
    Fr. 13.40
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (6)
    Buch
    Fr. 16.90
  • 43531647
    Adulthood is a Myth
    von Sarah Andersen
    (1)
    Buch
    Fr. 18.90

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Legend 02. Prodigy

Legend 02. Prodigy

von Marie Lu

Buch
Fr. 19.90
+
=
Champion

Champion

von Marie Lu

(2)
Buch
Fr. 14.90
+
=

für

Fr. 34.80

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Alle kaufen

Verfügbarkeit in Ihrer Buchhandlung prüfen

Filialabholung: Ihre Vorteile
  1. Bereits Online prüfen, ob Ihr gewünschtes Buch in der Filiale vorrätig ist
  2. Bestellen Sie Online und lassen Sie Ihre Artikel zur Abholung in die Filiale vor Ort liefern
  3. Artikel, die zur Filialabholung bestellt wurden, können in der Filiale bezahlt werden.
  4. Falsches Buch bestellt? Retournieren Sie ihre gekauften Bücher kostenfrei in der Filiale