orellfuessli.ch

Ordinary Grace

A Novel

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
WINNER OF THE 2014 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL
WINNER OF THE 2014 DILYS AWARD
A SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL BEST BOOK OF 2013
"That was it. That was all of it. A grace so ordinary there was no reason at all to remember it. Yet I have never across the forty years since it was spoken forgotten a single word.”
New Bremen, Minnesota, 1961. The Twins were playing their debut season, ice-cold root beers were selling out at the soda counter of Halderson's Drugstore, and Hot Stuff comic books were a mainstay on every barbershop magazine rack. It was a time of innocence and hope for a country with a new, young president. But for thirteen-year-old Frank Drum it was a grim summer in which death visited frequently and assumed many forms. Accident. Nature. Suicide. Murder.
Frank begins the season preoccupied with the concerns of any teenage boy, but when tragedy unexpectedly strikes his family—which includes his Methodist minister father; his passionate, artistic mother; Juilliard-bound older sister; and wise-beyond-his-years kid brother—he finds himself thrust into an adult world full of secrets, lies, adultery, and betrayal, suddenly called upon to demonstrate a maturity and gumption beyond his years.
Told from Frank's perspective forty years after that fateful summer, Ordinary Grace is a brilliantly moving account of a boy standing at the door of his young manhood, trying to understand a world that seems to be falling apart around him. It is an unforgettable novel about discovering the terrible price of wisdom and the enduring grace of God.
Portrait
William Kent Krueger
Zitat
"A thoughtful literary mystery that is wholly compelling and will appeal to fans of Dennis Lehane and Tom Franklin. . . Don't take the title too literally, for Krueger has produced something that is anything but ordinary."
… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 320, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 26.03.2013
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781451645866
Verlag Simon + Schuster
eBook
Fr. 19.50
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Premium Card
Fr. 19.50 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 44795294
    Ordinary Grace: A Novel By William Kent Krueger (Trivia-On-Books)
    von Trivion Books
    eBook
    Fr. 4.50
  • 34712069
    Copper River
    von William Kent Krueger
    eBook
    Fr. 19.50
  • 45779122
    My Not So Perfect Life
    von Sophie Kinsella
    eBook
    Fr. 14.50
  • 47530067
    The Whistler
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    Fr. 11.90
  • 45778775
    The One That Got Away
    von Melissa Pimentel
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (12)
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 44431564
    The Girl Who Came Back
    von Susan Lewis
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 46065968
    Two by Two
    von Nicholas Sparks
    (1)
    eBook
    Fr. 10.90
  • 47940135
    Earthly Remains
    von Donna Leon
    eBook
    Fr. 14.50
  • 46472199
    The Thirst
    von Jo Nesbo
    eBook
    Fr. 14.50

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Ordinary Grace

Ordinary Grace

von William Kent Krueger

eBook
Fr. 19.50
+
=
The Girl With No Name

The Girl With No Name

von Diney Costeloe

eBook
Fr. 7.50
+
=

für

Fr. 27.00

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen