orellfuessli.ch

Ordinary Grace

A Novel

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
WINNER OF THE 2014 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL
WINNER OF THE 2014 DILYS AWARD
A SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL BEST BOOK OF 2013
"That was it. That was all of it. A grace so ordinary there was no reason at all to remember it. Yet I have never across the forty years since it was spoken forgotten a single word.”
New Bremen, Minnesota, 1961. The Twins were playing their debut season, ice-cold root beers were selling out at the soda counter of Halderson's Drugstore, and Hot Stuff comic books were a mainstay on every barbershop magazine rack. It was a time of innocence and hope for a country with a new, young president. But for thirteen-year-old Frank Drum it was a grim summer in which death visited frequently and assumed many forms. Accident. Nature. Suicide. Murder.
Frank begins the season preoccupied with the concerns of any teenage boy, but when tragedy unexpectedly strikes his family—which includes his Methodist minister father; his passionate, artistic mother; Juilliard-bound older sister; and wise-beyond-his-years kid brother—he finds himself thrust into an adult world full of secrets, lies, adultery, and betrayal, suddenly called upon to demonstrate a maturity and gumption beyond his years.
Told from Frank's perspective forty years after that fateful summer, Ordinary Grace is a brilliantly moving account of a boy standing at the door of his young manhood, trying to understand a world that seems to be falling apart around him. It is an unforgettable novel about discovering the terrible price of wisdom and the enduring grace of God.
Portrait
William Kent Krueger
Zitat
"A thoughtful literary mystery that is wholly compelling and will appeal to fans of Dennis Lehane and Tom Franklin. . . Don't take the title too literally, for Krueger has produced something that is anything but ordinary."
… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 320, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 26.03.2013
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781451645866
Verlag Simon + Schuster
eBook (ePUB)
Fr. 19.50
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Premium Card
Fr. 19.50 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (1)
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 46065968
    Two by Two
    von Nicholas Sparks
    (1)
    eBook
    Fr. 10.90
  • 43647451
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50
  • 46083114
    Bridget Jones’s Baby
    von Helen Fielding
    eBook
    Fr. 11.50
  • 40313247
    The Rosie Effect
    von Graeme Simsion
    (1)
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 45779580
    Nutshell
    von Ian McEwan
    eBook
    Fr. 14.50
  • 46137047
    The Black Sheep (North Moon Bay, #1)
    von Patricia Ryan
    eBook
    Fr. 3.90
  • 46174946
    Short Stories from Hogwarts of Heroism, Hardship and Dangerous Hobbies
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 3.50
  • 46174947
    Short Stories from Hogwarts of Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 3.50
  • 46174945
    Hogwarts: An Incomplete and Unreliable Guide
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 3.50

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Ordinary Grace

Ordinary Grace

von William Kent Krueger

eBook
Fr. 19.50
+
=
The Girl With No Name

The Girl With No Name

von Diney Costeloe

eBook
Fr. 5.90
+
=

für

Fr. 25.40

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen