orellfuessli.ch

Six Tudor Queens 1: Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen

Review

Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of The Lost Tudor Princess, is the first in a spellbinding six novel series about Henry VIII's Queens. Alison takes you on an engrossing journey at Katherine's side and shows her extraordinary strength of character and intelligence. Ideal for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.
'Shatters the many myths about Henry VIII's long-suffering first wife' - Tracy Borman
A Spanish princess. Raised to be modest, obedient and devout. Destined to be an English Queen.
Six weeks from home across treacherous seas, everything is different: the language, the food, the weather. And for her there is no comfort in any of it. At sixteen years-old, Catalina is alone among strangers.
She misses her mother. She mourns her lost brother.
She cannot trust even those assigned to her protection.
KATHERINE OF ARAGON. The first of Henry's Queens. Her story.
Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir has based her enthralling account of Henry VIII's first wife on extensive research and new theories. She reveals a strong, spirited woman determined to fight for her rights and the rightful place of her daughter. A woman who believed that to be the wife of a King was her destiny.
History tells us how she died. This captivating novel shows us how she lived.
Rezension
Weir manages to untangle the complex web of 16th-century politics, shown through Katherine's duties as ambassador, and her astute reading of the games being played. This adds greatly to the heft of the character, demonstrating what a competent woman she was becoming Herald Scotland
Portrait

Alison Weir is the top-selling female historian (and the fifth best-selling historian overall) in the United Kingdom, and has sold over 2.7 million books worldwide. She has published seventeen history books, including The Six Wives of Henry VIII, The Princes in the Tower, Elizabeth the Queen, Eleanor of Aquitaine, Henry VIII: King and Court, Katherine Swynford, The Lady in the Tower and Elizabeth of York. Alison has also published five historical novels, including Innocent Traitor and The Lady Elizabeth. Her latest biography is The Lost Tudor Princess, about Margaret Douglas, Countess of Lennox. Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen is the first in a series of novels about the wives of Henry VIII.

She is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts and Sciences and an Honorary Life Patron of Historic Royal Palaces, and is married with two adult children.

… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 624
Erscheinungsdatum 05.05.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4722-2748-5
Reihe Review
Verlag Headline
Maße (L/B/H) 233/151/50 mm
Gewicht 801
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 29.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1-2 Werktagen.
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 i
Lieferung zur Abholung in Ihre Buchhandlung möglich – Verfügbarkeit prüfen
Premium Card
Fr. 29.90 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 44176781
    The Last Kingdom 10. The Flame Bearer
    von Bernard Cornwell
    Buch
    Fr. 27.90
  • 44676713
    Julian Fellowes's Belgravia
    von Julian Fellowes
    Buch
    Fr. 17.90
  • 41127020
    Outlander: Drums of Autumn
    von Diana Gabaldon
    Buch
    Fr. 18.90
  • 15989437
    A Mercy
    von Toni Morrison
    (1)
    Buch
    Fr. 13.90
  • 30462893
    The Song of Achilles
    von Madeline Miller
    Buch
    Fr. 14.90
  • 45605786
    Outlander 07: Virgins
    von Diana Gabaldon
    Buch
    Fr. 19.90
  • 3944675
    Augustus
    von John Williams
    Buch
    Fr. 18.90
  • 40947051
    Century 3. Edge of Eternity
    von Ken Follett
    Buch
    Fr. 12.90
  • 34614872
    Century 2. Winter of the World
    von Ken Follett
    Buch
    Fr. 14.90
  • 41807501
    Century 3. Edge of Eternity
    von Ken Follett
    (1)
    Buch
    Fr. 14.90

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Six Tudor Queens 1: Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen

Six Tudor Queens 1: Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen

von Alison Weir

Buch
Fr. 29.90
+
=
Augustus

Augustus

von John Williams

Buch
Fr. 19.90
+
=

für

Fr. 49.80

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Alle kaufen

Verfügbarkeit in Ihrer Buchhandlung prüfen

Filialabholung: Ihre Vorteile
  1. Bereits Online prüfen, ob Ihr gewünschtes Buch in der Filiale vorrätig ist
  2. Bestellen Sie Online und lassen Sie Ihre Artikel zur Abholung in die Filiale vor Ort liefern
  3. Artikel, die zur Filialabholung bestellt wurden, können in der Filiale bezahlt werden.
  4. Falsches Buch bestellt? Retournieren Sie ihre gekauften Bücher kostenfrei in der Filiale