orellfuessli.ch

The Book of Souls

Inspector McLean 2

The Book of Souls is James Oswald's second electrifying thriller in the Detective Inspector McLean series.

Every year for ten years, a young woman's body was found in Edinburgh at Christmas time: naked, throat slit, body washed clean.

Ten years, ten women.

The final victim, Kirsty Summers, was Detective Constable Tony McLean's fiancée. But the Christmas Killer made a mistake. In a cellar under a shop, McLean found a torture chamber and put an end to the brutal killing spree.

Twelve years later, and a fellow prisoner has just murdered the incarcerated Christmas Killer. But with the arrival of the festive season comes a body. A young woman: naked, washed, her throat cut.

Is this a copycat killer?

Was the wrong man behind bars all this time?

Or is there a more sinister, frightening explanation?

McLean must revisit the most disturbing case of his life and discover what he missed before the killer strikes again . . .

The Book of Souls is the second in the Detective Inspector Mclean series. The first was Natural Causes and the upcoming third will be called The Hangman's Song. Fans of Ian Rankin, Peter James and Stuart McBride will love James Oswald's work.

Praise for James Oswald:

'A star of Scotland's burgeoning crime fiction scene' Daily Record

'Crime fiction's next big thing' The Sunday Telegraph

'Literary sensation...James' overnight success has drawn comparisons with the meteoric rise of EL James and her Fifty Shades of Grey series' Daily Mail

'Fifty Shades of Hay' The Times

'Oswald is among the leaders in the new batch of excellent Scottish crime writers' Daily Mail

'The new Ian Rankin' Daily Record

'The hallmarks of Val McDermid or Ian Rankin: it's dark, violent, noirish' The Herald

'A good read' The Times

'An excellent start to what promises to be a fine series' Guardian

Rezension
Crime fiction's next big thing
Portrait

James Oswald is the author of the Inspector McLean series of crime novels. The first seven, Natural Causes, The Book of Souls The Hangman's Song, Dead Men's Bones, Prayer for the Dead, The Damage Done and Written in Bones are available as Penguin paperbacks and ebooks. He has also written an epic fantasy series, The Ballad of Sir Benfro, which is published by Penguin, as well as comic scripts and short stories.

In his spare time he runs a 350-acre livestock farm in north-east Fife, where he raises pedigree Highland Cattle and New Zealand Romney sheep.

… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 400, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 22.11.2012
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781405913171
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
eBook
Fr. 7.50
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Premium Card
Fr. 7.50 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 44619184
    The Damage Done
    von James Oswald
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 44044278
    Did I Mention I Need You?
    von Estelle Maskame
    eBook
    Fr. 3.90
  • 41601687
    Prayer for the Dead
    von James Oswald
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 46472199
    The Thirst
    von Jo Nesbo
    eBook
    Fr. 14.50
  • 41211703
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (16)
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 47543486
    Into the Water
    von Paula Hawkins
    eBook
    Fr. 16.50
  • 47530067
    The Whistler
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    Fr. 12.50
  • 62032617
    Sunday Morning Coming Down
    von Nicci French
    eBook
    Fr. 12.50
  • 54333598
    All the Missing Girls
    von Megan Miranda
    eBook
    Fr. 8.90
  • 45779490
    The Couple Next Door
    von Shari Lapena
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Book of Souls

The Book of Souls

von James Oswald

eBook
Fr. 7.50
+
=
Die im Dunkeln sieht man nicht

Die im Dunkeln sieht man nicht

von Johannes M. Simmel

eBook
Fr. 7.50
+
=

für

Fr. 15.00

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen