orellfuessli.ch

Mit eBooks in weniger als einer Minute mit dem Lesen beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen tolino?

The Dead Tracks

David Raker Novel #2

The Dead Tracks is the second in the David Raker series from Tim Weaver, host of the chart-topping podcast Missing.

A serial killer more terrifying than you could ever imagine . . .

Seventeen-year-old Megan Carver was an unlikely runaway. A straight-A student from a happy home, she studied hard and rarely got into trouble. Six months on, she's never been found.

Missing persons investigator David Raker knows what it's like to grieve. He knows the shadowy world of the lost too. So, when he's hired by Megan's parents to find out what happened, he recognizes their pain - but knows that the darkest secrets can be buried deep.

And Megan's secrets could cost him his life.

Because as Raker investigates her disappearance, he realizes everything is a lie. People close to her are dead. Others are too terrified to talk. And soon the conspiracy of silence leads Raker towards a forest on the edge of the city. A place with a horrifying history - which was once the hunting ground for a brutal, twisted serial killer.

A place known as the Dead Tracks. . .

Hot on the heels of Chasing the Dead, The Dead Tracks by Tim Weaver revisits David Raker and his complex missing persons cases. Fans of Mo Hayder's Gone and Michael Marshall Smith's The Straw Men should look this way.

Praise for Tim Weaver:

'Impressive debut . . . Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell' Guardian

'Perfect plotting, great characterisation, and the kind of payoff that a thriller of this calibre deserves' Bookgeeks

'A taut thriller' Barry Forshaw

Portrait

Tim Weaver is the Sunday Times bestselling author of the David Raker Missing Persons Cases series. Weaver has been nominated for a National Book Award, selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, and shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Dagger in the Library Award, which considers an author's entire body of work.

He is also the host and producer of the chart-topping Missing podcast, which features experts in the field discussing missing persons investigations from every angle. A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter.

TimWeaverBooks.com
@TimWeaverBooks

… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 560, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 03.02.2011
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780141963884
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
eBook (ePUB)
Fr. 7.50
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Premium Card
Fr. 7.50 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 41211703
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (3)
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50
  • 44789245
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (5)
    eBook
    Fr. 15.50
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (1)
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 45357963
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 14.50
  • 43647451
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50
  • 45779116
    Night School
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    Fr. 16.50
  • 46083114
    Bridget Jones’s Baby
    von Helen Fielding
    eBook
    Fr. 11.50
  • 40313247
    The Rosie Effect
    von Graeme Simsion
    (1)
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 46065968
    Two by Two
    von Nicholas Sparks
    (1)
    eBook
    Fr. 10.90
  • 44609104
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 10.50

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Dead Tracks

The Dead Tracks

von Tim Weaver

eBook
Fr. 7.50
+
=
Chasing the Dead

Chasing the Dead

von Tim Weaver

(1)
eBook
Fr. 7.50
+
=

für

Fr. 15.00

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen