orellfuessli.ch

Tuesday's Gone

A Frieda Klein Novel (2)

Nicci French, the bestselling author of What to do When Someone Dies and Losing You, returns with the second book in the gripping new series that began with Top Ten Bestseller Blue Monday. Fans of Peter James' Roy Grace series and Peter Robinson's DCI Banks series will love central character psychotherapist Frieda Klein, who is consulted on a grisly and seemingly unsolvable crime.
For Frieda Klein the days get longer, the cases darker . . .
Psychotherapist Frieda Klein thought she was done with the police. But once more DCI Karlsson is knocking at her door.
A man's decomposed body has been found in the flat of Michelle Doyce, a woman trapped in a world of strange mental disorder. The police don't know who it is, how he got there or what happened - and Michelle can't tell them. But Karlsson hopes Frieda can get access to the truths buried beneath her confusion.
Painstakingly, Frieda uncovers a possible identity for the corpse: Robert Poole, a jack of all trades and master conman. But the deeper Frieda and Karlsson dig into Poole's past, the more of his victims they encounter - and the more motives they find for murder. Meanwhile, violent ghosts from Frieda's own past are returning to threaten her.
Unable to discover quite who is telling the truth and who is lying, they know they are getting closer to a killer. But whoever murdered Poole is determined to stay free - and anyone that gets too close will meet the same fate.
A gritty heroine, a gruesome crime and a terrifying hunt for a psychotic killer, Tuesday's Gone is not to be missed by fans of psychological thrillers.
Praise for Nicci French:
'Nicci French's sophisticated, compassionate and gripping crime novels stand head and shoulders above the competition. No one understands human psychological frailty better. No one writes better about grief, love, fear or emotional damage. Not many books are as insightful as they are addictive; Nicci French's are.' Sophie Hannah
'Nicci French knows just how to play on our worst fears' Daily Mail

Rezension
A brilliantly crafted new crime series
Portrait
Hinter dem Namen Nicci French verbirgt sich das Ehepaar Nicci Gerrard und Sean French. Seit langem sorgen sie mit ihren höchst erfolgreichen Psychothrillern für Furore. Mit "Höhenangst" und "Der Sommermörder" haben sie auch in Deutschland die Bestsellerlisten erobert. Sie leben mir ihren Kindern in London.
… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 464, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 19.07.2012
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780141964010
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Verkaufsrang 12.699
eBook (ePUB)
Fr. 7.50
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Premium Card
Fr. 7.50 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 40190083
    Waiting for Wednesday
    von Nicci French
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 42841081
    Dream a Little Dream
    von Giovanna Fletcher
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 42601897
    Universe versus Alex Woods
    von Gavin Extence
    (1)
    eBook
    Fr. 6.90
  • 42560113
    Until It's Over
    von Nicci French
    eBook
    Fr. 9.90
  • 42719271
    Friday on My Mind
    von Nicci French
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 26688679
    Gardens Of The Moon
    von Steven Erikson
    eBook
    Fr. 9.50
  • 40402949
    Mightier than the Sword
    von Jeffrey Archer
    eBook
    Fr. 6.50
  • 42646996
    Nightingale's Song
    von Denise Robins
    eBook
    Fr. 2.50
  • 39286807
    To Kill A Mockingbird
    von Harper Lee
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 38490532
    Be Careful What You Wish For
    von Jeffrey Archer
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Tuesday's Gone

Tuesday's Gone

von Nicci French

eBook
Fr. 7.50
+
=
Blue Monday

Blue Monday

von Nicci French

eBook
Fr. 7.50
+
=

für

Fr. 15.00

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen