orellfuessli.ch

Jetzt online von 20% auf Bücher* profitieren! Gutscheincode: Geschenke16

Unite Me

Destroy Me and Fracture Me. Hope will break my heart

(2)

Perfect for fans of Tahereh Mafi´s New York Times bestselling Shatter Me trilogy, this book collects her two companion novellas, Fracture Me and Destroy Me, in print for the first time ever. It also features an exclusive look into Juliette´s journal and a preview of Ignite Me, the hotly anticipated final novel of the series.

Destroy Me tells the events between Shatter Me and Unravel Me from Warner´s point of view. Even though Juliette shot him in order to escape, Warner can´t stop thinking about her—and he´ll do anything to get her back. But when the Supreme Commander of The Reestablishment arrives, he has much different plans for Juliette. Plans Warner cannot allow.

Fracture Me is told from Adam´s perspective and bridges the gap between Unravel Me and Ignite Me. As the Omega Point rebels prepare to fight the Sector 45 soldiers, Adam´s more focused on the safety of Juliette, Kenji, and his brother. The Reestablishment will do anything to crush the resistance . . . including killing everyone Adam cares about.

The Shatter Me series is perfect for fans who crave action-packed young adult novels with tantalizing romance like Divergent and The Hunger Games. This captivating story, which combines the best of dystopian and paranormal, was praised as "a thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love" by Ransom Riggs, bestselling author of Miss Peregrine´s Home for Peculiar Children.

Portrait
Tahereh Mafi is a girl. She was born the youngest child with four older brothers in a small city somewhere in Connecticut, and currently resides in Orange County, California, where the weather is just a little too perfect for her tastes. She graduated from a tiny liberal arts college two miles from the shores of Laguna Beach, has varying levels of competency in eight different languages and spent a semester abroad in Barcelona, Spain, where she had the opportunity to study Spanish literature in its native form. Shes traveled all over the world, lived on both sides of the country, and even spent some years writing really bad poetry. When unable to find a book, she can be found reading candy wrappers, coupons, and old receipts. She has no idea how to multiply big numbers in her head, and hopes to God no one will ever ask her to.
… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 224
Altersempfehlung ab 14
Erscheinungsdatum 04.02.2014
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-232796-3
Verlag Harper Collins Publ. USA
Maße (L/B/H) 203/133/17 mm
Gewicht 174
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 19.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1-2 Werktagen.
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 i
Lieferung zur Abholung in Ihre Buchhandlung möglich – Verfügbarkeit prüfen
Premium Card
Fr. 19.90 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 39184042
    Ignite Me
    von Tahereh Mafi
    Buch
    Fr. 12.90
  • 35329967
    The Darkest Minds
    von Alexandra Bracken
    Buch
    Fr. 19.90
  • 42038773
    The Mara Dyer Trilogy: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer; The Evolution of Mara Dyer; The Retribution of Mara Dyer
    von Michelle Hodkin
    Buch
    Fr. 45.90
  • 31411226
    Shatter Me
    von Tahereh Mafi
    (3)
    Buch
    Fr. 14.90
  • 39619341
    Fairest: The Lunar Chronicles: Levana's Story
    von Marissa Meyer
    Buch
    Fr. 21.90
  • 43562256
    When We Collided
    von Emery Lord
    Buch
    Fr. 17.90
  • 43153081
    November 9 (Nine)
    von Colleen Hoover
    (1)
    Buch
    Fr. 15.90
  • 41542516
    Snow Like Ashes
    von Sara Raasch
    Buch
    Fr. 14.90
  • 43919025
    A Nervous Breakdown
    von Anton Pawlowitsch Tschechow
    Buch
    Fr. 4.90
  • 39612282
    A Month in the Country
    von J. L. Carr
    Buch
    Fr. 16.90

Kundenbewertungen


Durchschnitt
2 Bewertungen
Übersicht
1
1
0
0
0

What a beautiful disaster!
von Glimmer am 06.02.2014

I first didn´t want to read Destroy Me because Warner is a maniac and I thought what good has he possible to tell than I read into it, what can I see, I love him now- seriously, he is such an amazing person. Reading is story was just so... I first didn´t want to read Destroy Me because Warner is a maniac and I thought what good has he possible to tell than I read into it, what can I see, I love him now- seriously, he is such an amazing person. Reading is story was just so extraordinary painful! Sorry I´m nicking phrases from Mrs. Mafi here! And then I didn´t want to read Fracture Me because I didn´t like Adam any more after book 1 mean he such a sulky boy, it is frustrating just to listen to his pathetic love to Juliette, any how it was good to read it to don´t miss out what happens to the resistance and to get some insight into his mind, although I would prefer Warner´s Point of View above everything else. Can´t wait for whatever she writes next, it is such an amazing Series, the only dystopian fiction than can be truly compared to the Hunger Games, not because of the plot or anything but because it is so extremely skilful written and really thought through, I´m also finishing the "Under the Never Sky" Series and I´m really disappointed in Mrs. Rossi. More to that later!

Hat Ihnen diese Empfehlung geholfen?
0 0
A Different Point of View
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 27.05.2014

"Unite Me" is a collection of two novellas previously published as e-books and an excerpt of Juliette's diary. "Destroy Me", the first of the novellas, takes place after Juliette's escape from the Reestablishment that resulted in her shooting Warner. It's told from Warner's point of view, allowing the reader to... "Unite Me" is a collection of two novellas previously published as e-books and an excerpt of Juliette's diary. "Destroy Me", the first of the novellas, takes place after Juliette's escape from the Reestablishment that resulted in her shooting Warner. It's told from Warner's point of view, allowing the reader to learn more about his mindset, feelings etc. The second novella, "Fracture Me", is told by Adam. Here we get to know more about what happened on the battlefield after Juliette was dragged away by Anderson's men. I very much enjoyed reading this book and have to admit that it made me reevaluate my fellings towards Warner and Adam. They are not quite like they initially appeared to be... If you like the original series I suggest you read "Unite Me" too. If you haven't read it yet ... what are you wainting for?

Hat Ihnen diese Empfehlung geholfen?
0 0

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Unite Me

Unite Me

von Tahereh Mafi

(2)
Buch
Fr. 19.90
+
=
Unravel Me

Unravel Me

von Tahereh Mafi

Buch
Fr. 14.90
+
=

für

Fr. 34.80

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Alle kaufen

Verfügbarkeit in Ihrer Buchhandlung prüfen

Filialabholung: Ihre Vorteile
  1. Bereits Online prüfen, ob Ihr gewünschtes Buch in der Filiale vorrätig ist
  2. Bestellen Sie Online und lassen Sie Ihre Artikel zur Abholung in die Filiale vor Ort liefern
  3. Artikel, die zur Filialabholung bestellt wurden, können in der Filiale bezahlt werden.
  4. Falsches Buch bestellt? Retournieren Sie ihre gekauften Bücher kostenfrei in der Filiale