orellfuessli.ch

Worth the Risk

A McKinney Brothers Novel

For readers of Bella Andre, New York Times bestselling author Claudia Connor follows up her heartfelt debut, Worth the Fall, with a novel about Matt's brother, Stephen. When a McKinney brother falls in love, powerful emotion and overwhelming desire are never far behind.

Two hearts locked away . . . Hannah Walker spends her days coaching children through injury and trauma, one therapeutic horseback ride at a time. She knows all too well how violence can change a child and leave scars that never heal. It's easy for her to relate to the kids; what isn't easy is the thought of facing her own harrowing past.

Millionaire playboy Stephen McKinney could use a little coaching himself. Five years ago he encountered his most horrible nightmare-and the nightmare won. No matter what he achieves, nothing can make up for that awful night . . . or so he believes.

Both desperate for a second chance . . . Stephen is used to getting what he wants. And he wants Hannah. So when she turns him down, he's intrigued. What he doesn't know is that her secrets will lead him to a place he never wanted to go again . . . to a side of himself he's tried to forget . . . a side that would scare Hannah away from ever loving him. Now his only chance to win her trust is to bare his soul, risking everything he tried so hard to protect.
Praise for Worth the Risk and Claudia Connor

"Love, love, love! Read Claudia Connor for a consistently raw and emotional love story."-New York Times bestselling author Carly Phillips

"Achingly real characters, combined with Connor's deft and tender handling of complex issues, make for a compelling, layered read."-USA Today bestselling author Maggie McGinnis
"Worth the Risk is a story of healing, of overcoming heartbreaking memories and panic-inducing fears, and taking the risk to trust and love again. You do not want to miss this wonderfully emotional story by one of my new favorite authors!"-Wendy S. Marcus, author of Loving You Is Easy
"Connor's writing is strong enough to maintain the emotional intensity of the main couple's relationship through it all, providing a reading experience that will no doubt satisfy fans and leave many eager for more tales of the passionate McKinney Brothers."-RT Book Reviews
"A brand-new author I think you're really gonna like."-New York Times bestselling author Kristan Higgins

"I can't get enough of Claudia Connor's heartwarming stories. Sexy, emotional, complex, dreamy-her characters satisfy on every level."-New York Times bestselling author Virna DePaul

"Loved this book, love this series and I cannot wait for more of this series and Claudia Connor."-Live, Read and Breathe

"Claudia Connor is a natural storyteller. I was engrossed in Worth the Risk, down to the familiar interactions between the siblings."-Book Crack

"This was just a really great book to read, and I definitely recommend it! I really want to go back and read Worth the Fall now! I can't wait to see what else this author has in store for us!"-Pages of Comfort

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Portrait
New York Times bestselling author Claudia Connor attended Auburn University, where she received her undergraduate and masters degrees in early childhood education, and completed her studies in Sawbridgeworth, England. Always a lover of happy endings, she enjoys movies, reading, and spending her days putting on paper the stories in her head. She lives near Memphis, Tennessee, with her husband and three daughters.
… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 306, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 03.02.2015
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780553390926
Verlag Random House Publishing Group
eBook
Fr. 4.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Premium Card
Fr. 4.90 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (9)
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 42602660
    The Horse Dancer
    eBook
    Fr. 6.50
  • 46272622
    Paris for One and Other Stories
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    Fr. 12.50
  • 43647451
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 43886088
    The Storm Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    Fr. 9.90
  • 47170543
    The Fifth Letter
    von Nicola Moriarty
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50
  • 47530072
    The Shadow Sister
    eBook
    Fr. 15.50
  • 47355946
    The Best of Adam Sharp
    von Graeme Simsion
    eBook
    Fr. 12.50
  • 32307811
    Fifty Shades Trilogy: Fifty Shades of Grey / Fifty Shades Darker / Fifty Shades Freed
    von E L James
    (5)
    eBook
    Fr. 20.50
  • 47694887
    Havoc
    von Jamie Shaw
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Worth the Risk

Worth the Risk

eBook
Fr. 4.90
+
=
Worth It All

Worth It All

von Claudia Connor

eBook
Fr. 4.50
+
=

für

Fr. 9.40

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen