orellfuessli.ch

Mit eBooks in weniger als einer Minute mit dem Lesen beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen tolino?

Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?

Your Fathers, Where Are They is Dave Eggers's brilliantly executed story of one man struggling to make sense of the world.

In a barracks on an abandoned military base, miles from the nearest road, Thomas watches as the man he has brought wakes up. Kev, a NASA astronaut, doesn't recognize his captor, though Thomas remembers him. Kev cries for help. He pulls at the chain. But the ocean is close by, and nobody can hear him over the waves and wind. Thomas apologizes. He didn't want to have to resort to this. But they really needed to have a conversation, and Kev didn't answer his messages. And now, if Kev can just stop yelling, Thomas has a few questions.

'With each tightly controlled book, Eggers's fiction becomes more prescient, moving and unsettling . . . Even if all generations are lost generations, we need engaged, incendiary novels which ask: What now?' Independent

'An angry and astute investigation into the state of America . . . Politically and polemically engaged in the tradition of Dickens and Zola' Mark Lawson, Guardian

'One of our fiercest and most compelling writers' Sunday Times

Rezension
Unmistakably the work of a singular talent. . . Even if all generations are lost generations, we need engaged, incendiary novels which ask: What now?
Portrait

Dave Eggers was born in Boston in 1970. He is the author of A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, You Shall Know Our Velocity, The Unforbidden is Compulsory, How We Are Hungry, Short Short Stories, Teachers Have It Easy, Surviving Justice, What is the What, How the Water Feels to the Fishes, The Wild Things, Zeitoun, A Hologram for the King, The Circle and Your Fathers, Where Are They? And The Prophets, Do They Live Forever? A Hologram for the King and The Circle are both currently in production for major film adaptations.

Dave Eggers is the founder of McSweeney's independent publishing house, the 826 National network, and the nonprofit organisation ScholarMatch. He lives in Northern California with his family and his next novel is forthcoming in 2016.

… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 240, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 03.07.2014
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780241971314
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
eBook (ePUB)
Fr. 9.50
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Premium Card
Fr. 9.50 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 41211703
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (3)
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50
  • 44789245
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (5)
    eBook
    Fr. 15.50
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (1)
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 45357963
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 14.50
  • 43647451
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50
  • 45779116
    Night School
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    Fr. 16.50
  • 46083114
    Bridget Jones’s Baby
    von Helen Fielding
    eBook
    Fr. 11.50
  • 46065968
    Two by Two
    von Nicholas Sparks
    (1)
    eBook
    Fr. 10.90
  • 40313247
    The Rosie Effect
    von Graeme Simsion
    (1)
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 44609104
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 10.50

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?

Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?

von Dave Eggers

eBook
Fr. 9.50
+
=
Unterleuten

Unterleuten

von Juli Zeh

(2)
eBook
Fr. 17.90
+
=

für

Fr. 27.40

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen