orellfuessli.ch

AKTION: 25% Rabatt auf (fast) alles*

The Sun Is Also a Star

The dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything (streaming now!), will have you falling in love with Natasha and Daniel as they fall in love with each other!
Natasha: I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I'm definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won't be my story.
Daniel: I've always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents' high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store-for both of us.
The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true?
The #1 New York Times Bestseller
A National Book Award Finalist
A 2017 Michael L. Printz Honor Book
A New York Times Notable Book
A BuzzFeed Best YA Book of the Year
A POPSUGAR Best Book of the Year
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year
A Booklist Editor's Choice
A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens
An Amazon Best Book of the Year
Recipient of the John Steptoe New Talent Award
A Walter Award Honor Book
"Beautifully crafted."--People Magazine
"A book that is very much about the many factors that affect falling in love, as much as it is about the very act itself . . . fans of Yoon's first novel, Everything Everything, will find much to love-if not, more-in what is easily an even stronger follow up." -Entertainment Weekly
"Transcends the limits of YA as a human story about falling in love and seeking out our futures." -POPSUGAR.com
Rezension
★ "An exhilarating, hopeful novel exploring identity, family, the love of science and the science of love, dark matter and interconnectedness--is about seeing and being seen and the possibility of love... and it shines." -Shelf Awareness, starred review
★ "Moving and suspenseful." -Publishers Weekly, starred review
★ "Lyrical and sweeping, full of hope, heartbreak, fate. . . and the universal beating of the human heart." -Booklist, starred review
★ "Fresh and compelling." -The Horn Book, starred review
★ "With appeal to cynics and romantics alike, this profound exploration of life and love tempers harsh realities with the beauty of hope in a way that is both deeply moving and satisfying."-Kirkus, starred review
★ "A love story that is smart without being cynical, heartwarming without being cloying, and schmaltzy in all the best ways."-The Bulletin, starred review
"This wistful love story will be adored by fans of Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park."-SLJ
Praise for Everything, Everything:
"[A] fresh, moving debut." -Entertainment Weekly
"Gorgeous and lyrical." -The New York Times Book Review
"Will give you butterflies." -Seventeen
"A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone)." -Justine
"YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here."-MTV.com
Portrait
Nicola Yoon, geboren 1972, ist auf Jamaica und in Brooklyn groß geworden. Mittlerweile lebt sie mit ihrem Mann, der das Artwork zu ihrem Buch gestaltet hat, und der gemeinsamen Tochter in Los Angeles. »Du neben mir und zwischen uns die ganze Welt« ist ihr literarisches Debüt.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 384
Altersempfehlung 12 - 15
Erscheinungsdatum 01.11.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-5247-1630-1
Verlag Random House LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 208/139/30 mm
Gewicht 377
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 17.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1-2 Werktagen.
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 i
Lieferung zur Abholung in Ihre Buchhandlung möglich – Verfügbarkeit prüfen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 46052695
    The Sun is Also a Star
    von Nicola Yoon
    (7)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 15.90
  • 35458145
    Let it Snow
    von John Green
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 16.90
  • 40644770
    The Rest of Us Just Live Here
    von Patrick Ness
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 23.90
  • 45157197
    The Sun Is Also a Star
    von Nicola Yoon
    (7)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 26.90
  • 44637737
    Throne of Glass 05. Empire of Storms
    von Sarah J. Maas
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 17.90
  • 44761819
    The Problem with Forever
    von Jennifer L. Armentrout
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 19.90
  • 45193484
    Passenger
    von Alexandra Bracken
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 15.90
  • 41786347
    Six of Crows
    von Leigh Bardugo
    (16)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 16.90
  • 43520072
    The Wrath and the Dawn
    von Renée Ahdieh
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 16.90
  • 42544028
    The Start of Me and You
    von Emery Lord
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 13.90

Unsere Buchhändler-Tipps

  • 28846258
    Margos Spuren
    von John Green
    (68)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 17.90
  • 33808303
    Punktlandung in Sachen Liebe
    von Jennifer E. Smith
    (52)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 11.90
  • 39029998
    Vor uns das Leben
    von Amy Harmon
    (26)
    Buch (Paperback)
    Fr. 21.90
  • 40681510
    Unendlich wir
    von Amy Harmon
    (30)
    Buch (Paperback)
    Fr. 21.90
  • 42218487
    Für immer Blue
    von Amy Harmon
    (10)
    Buch (Paperback)
    Fr. 19.90
  • 44085877
    Unser Himmel in tausend Farben
    von Amy Harmon
    (8)
    Buch (Paperback)
    Fr. 21.90
  • 44290502
    Dich immer wiedersehen
    von Jennifer E. Smith
    (20)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 31.90
  • 45008461
    Mein Himmel in deinen Händen
    von Amy Harmon
    (6)
    Buch (Paperback)
    Fr. 22.90
  • 45030661
    Eleanor & Park
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (131)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 16.90
  • 47620340
    Ein bisschen wie Unendlichkeit
    von Harriet Reuter Hapgood
    (36)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 28.90
  • 47878173
    Du neben mir und zwischen uns die ganze Welt
    von Nicola Yoon
    (92)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 15.90
  • 83642333
    Zwischen dir und mir die Sterne
    von Darcy Woods
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 12.90

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Sun Is Also a Star - Nicola Yoon

The Sun Is Also a Star

von Nicola Yoon

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 17.90
+
=
Holding Up the Universe - Jennifer Niven

Holding Up the Universe

von Jennifer Niven

(10)
Buch (Taschenbuch)
Fr. 19.90
+
=

für

Fr. 37.80

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Verfügbarkeit in Ihrer Buchhandlung prüfen

Filialabholung: Ihre Vorteile
  1. Bereits Online prüfen, ob Ihr gewünschtes Buch in der Filiale vorrätig ist
  2. Bestellen Sie Online und lassen Sie Ihre Artikel zur Abholung in die Filiale vor Ort liefern
  3. Artikel, die zur Filialabholung bestellt wurden, können in der Filiale bezahlt werden.
  4. Falsches Buch bestellt? Retournieren Sie ihre gekauften Bücher kostenfrei in der Filiale