orellfuessli.ch

The Sun Is Also a Star

Be the first to read the dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the No.1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything
Natasha: I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I'm definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won't be my story.
Daniel: I've always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents' high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store-for both of us.
The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true?
Praise for Everything, Everything
"[A] fresh, moving debut." - Entertainment Weekly
" Gorgeous and lyrical ." - The New York Times Book Review
" Transcends the ordinary ." - Kirkus Reviews, Starred
" Powerful , lovely, heart-wrenching." - New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Niven
" Extraordinary ." -No.1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult
" Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful ." - SLJ, Starred
" Will give you butterflies ." - Seventeen
"A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone)." - Justine
"YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here."-MTV.com
Rezension
"An exhilarating, hopeful novel exploring identity, family, the love of science and the science of love, dark matter and interconnectedness - is about seeing and being seen and the possibility of love... a nd it shines." - Shelf Awareness, starred review
"Moving and suspenseful ." - Publishers Weekly, starred review
"Lyrical and sweeping, full of hope, heartbreak, fate ... and the universal beating of the human heart." - Booklist, starred review
" Fresh and compelling ." - The Horn Book, starred review
"With appeal to cynics and romantics alike, this profound exploration of life and love tempers harsh realities with the beauty of hope in a way that is both deeply moving and satisfying."- Kirkus , starred review
" A love story that is smart without being cynical, heartwarming without being cloying, and schmaltzy in all the best ways."- The Bulletin , starred review
"This wistful love story will be adored by fans of Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park."-SLJ
Praise for Everything, Everything:
"[A] fresh, moving debut." - Entertainment Weekly
" Gorgeous and lyrical ." - The New York Times Book Review
" Will give you butterflies ." - Seventeen
"A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone)." - Justine
"YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here."-MTV.com
Portrait
Nicola Yoon, geboren 1972, ist auf Jamaica und in Brooklyn groß geworden. Mittlerweile lebt sie mit ihrem Mann, der das Artwork zu ihrem Buch gestaltet hat, und der gemeinsamen Tochter in Los Angeles. »Du neben mir und zwischen uns die ganze Welt« ist ihr literarisches Debüt.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 384
Altersempfehlung 12 - 15
Erscheinungsdatum 01.11.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-5247-1630-1
Verlag Random House LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 208/139/30 mm
Gewicht 380
Verkaufsrang 2.796
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 17.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1-2 Werktagen.
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 i
Lieferung zur Abholung in Ihre Buchhandlung möglich – Verfügbarkeit prüfen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 46052695
    The Sun is Also a Star
    von Nicola Yoon
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 17.90
  • 45157197
    The Sun Is Also a Star
    von Nicola Yoon
    (4)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 26.90
  • 44637737
    Throne of Glass 05. Empire of Storms
    von Sarah J. Maas
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 17.90
  • 41786347
    Six of Crows
    von Leigh Bardugo
    (16)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 16.90
  • 45193484
    Passenger
    von Alexandra Bracken
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 15.90
  • 42544028
    The Start of Me and You
    von Emery Lord
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 13.90
  • 43867059
    Tell Me Three Things
    von Julie Buxbaum
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 18.90
  • 40052958
    Nimona
    von Noelle Stevenson
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 17.90
  • 41817426
    Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 16.90
  • 46016571
    Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 17.90

Unsere Buchhändler-Tipps

  • 45255419
    Zwischen dir und mir die Sterne
    von Darcy Woods
    (18)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 23.90
  • 47620340
    Ein bisschen wie Unendlichkeit
    von Harriet Reuter Hapgood
    (35)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 23.90
  • 44290502
    Dich immer wiedersehen
    von Jennifer E. Smith
    (19)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 26.90
  • 45030661
    Eleanor & Park
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (127)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 14.90
  • 33808303
    Punktlandung in Sachen Liebe
    von Jennifer E. Smith
    (52)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 11.90
  • 47878173
    Du neben mir und zwischen uns die ganze Welt
    von Nicola Yoon
    (79)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 15.90

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Sun Is Also a Star

The Sun Is Also a Star

von Nicola Yoon

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 17.90
+
=
The Young Elites

The Young Elites

von Marie Lu

(3)
Buch (Taschenbuch)
Fr. 16.90
+
=

für

Fr. 34.80

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Verfügbarkeit in Ihrer Buchhandlung prüfen

Filialabholung: Ihre Vorteile
  1. Bereits Online prüfen, ob Ihr gewünschtes Buch in der Filiale vorrätig ist
  2. Bestellen Sie Online und lassen Sie Ihre Artikel zur Abholung in die Filiale vor Ort liefern
  3. Artikel, die zur Filialabholung bestellt wurden, können in der Filiale bezahlt werden.
  4. Falsches Buch bestellt? Retournieren Sie ihre gekauften Bücher kostenfrei in der Filiale