They Both Die at the End

Adam Silvera

(36)
Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Fr. 19.90
Fr. 19.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 16.90

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

Fr. 19.90

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 5.45

Accordion öffnen

Hörbuch (CD)

Fr. 63.90

Accordion öffnen
  • They Both Die at the End

    CD (2017)

    wird besorgt, Lieferzeit unbekannt

    Fr. 63.90

    CD (2017)

Beschreibung

Adam Silvera reminds us that there's no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

#1 New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They're going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There's an app for that. It's called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called "profound.”

Don't miss Adam Silvera's bestselling fantasy duology, Infinity Son and Infinity Reaper!

Produktdetails

Verkaufsrang 283
Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Altersempfehlung ab 14 Jahr(e)
Erscheinungsdatum 05.09.2017
Verlag Harper Collins Publ. USA
Seitenzahl 384
Maße 21.6/14.6/3.5 cm
Gewicht 461 g
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-245779-0

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

Fazit: Leicht langatmige aber berührende Geschichte

Geraldine Chantal Daphne Dettwiler, Buchhandlung Basel

Inhalt Am 5 September kurz nach Mitternacht erhalten Mateo und Rufus einen Anruf von Death-Cast in dem ihnen mitgeteilt wird, das sie nur noch höchstens 24Stunden zu leben hätten. Beide kennen sich nicht, aber Beide wollen einen letzten Freund an ihrem letzten Tag und zum Glück gibt es dafür eine App! Sie treffen sich und wollen das Beste aus ihrem letzten Tag herausholen. Und obwohl die Beiden unterschiedlicher nicht sein können, ist es genau das Richtige. Schreibstil Sehr kurze Kapitel aus den Sichten von Mateo und Rufus und zwischendurch auch anderen Figuren. Ich fand es sehr angenehm zu lesen, sehr locker geschrieben und man konnte Mateo und Rufus auch tatsächlich auseinanderhalten, da Beide total unterschiedliche Charaktere haben. Persönliche Meinung Gelesen mit Sofi, da sie mich neugierig gemacht hat. Der Titel ist ja schon ziemlich cool und die Inhaltsangaben versprechen auch nicht zu wenig. Naja. «"Getting up means leaving." I say. "Yeah," Rufus says. "Leaving means dying," I say. "Nah. Leaving means living before you die. Let's bounce."» Leider hat sich das ganze etwas gezogen. Es passiert nicht soo viel. Ist ja klar, die haben ja auch nur einen Tag, aber bis mindestens zur Hälfte des Buches war ich eher gelangweilt. Rufus und Mateo sind zwar ganz süss, aber ich finde sie verschwenden ihren letzten Tag ziemlich heftig. Aus irgendeinem Grund war ich auch in der Annahme, das es hier eine Liebesgeschichte geben wird. Dazu sage ich jetzt aber nichts. «"Have you ever dated anyone?" Rufus asks. The answer feels obvious. He's nice for giving me the benefit of the doubt. "Nope." I've only had crushes, but it's embarassing to admit they were characters in books and TV shows.» Rufus mochte ich ein bisschen lieber als Mateo, allerdings hat Mateo die grössere Entwicklung durchgemacht. «Dad loves creating lists. He weanted me to start a blog for his lists. He thought we'd become rich and famous, and that commenters would request special lists, He even believed he'd finally get on TV because of his lists. Appearing on TV has been a dream of his since he was a kid.» Das Buch war ganz süss, melancholisch, zwischendurch witzig und das Ende einfach wow! Trotzdem habe ich von dem Buch mehr erwartet. «How do you know when love is love?» Fazit: Leicht langatmige aber berührende Geschichte

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
36 Bewertungen
Übersicht
24
9
1
1
1

The best book I’ve ever read
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Magden am 10.10.2021
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

This book stirred so many emotions in me it was so thrilling I could not put it down and so I read it in one evening. It was an absolutely unforgettable reading experience I would 100% recommend it!!

IM IN RAGE
von leo am 26.08.2021
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

it’s a good book but it’s really overrated. It took mateo and rufus like 307 PAGES FOR A KISS.. i’m in complete rage and i love and hate this mf book. And i hate the ending, it’s just stupid! :)

No one wants to die. Even people who want to go to heaven don’t want to die to get there.
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 14.08.2021

Does the title spoiler the ending? Yes but also not at all. This book is so much more than just the fact that it does not have a happy ending. Its about friendship and love and about loosing poeple close to you. Its sad and funny and plays a lot with your emotions. Just know that reading this might make you cry and you will defi... Does the title spoiler the ending? Yes but also not at all. This book is so much more than just the fact that it does not have a happy ending. Its about friendship and love and about loosing poeple close to you. Its sad and funny and plays a lot with your emotions. Just know that reading this might make you cry and you will definitly think about this book a long time after you finished it.


  • artikelbild-0