Such a Perfect Wife
Band 8
Bailey Weggins Mystery Band 8

Such a Perfect Wife

A Novel

Buch (Gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)

Fr.35.90

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Such a Perfect Wife

Ebenfalls verfügbar als:

Gebundenes Buch

Gebundenes Buch

ab Fr. 35.90
Taschenbuch

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 23.90
eBook

eBook

ab Fr. 8.72
Hörbuch

Hörbuch

ab Fr. 63.90

Beschreibung

New York Times bestselling author Kate White returns with a gripping story about a true-crime reporter uncovering the secrets that lie beneath the surface of a placid small town, perfect for readers of Jessica Knoll, Alafair Burke, and Liv Constantine.

Blonde. Beautiful. A loving mother. And missing since Monday.

On a sunny morning in late September, Shannon Blaine sets off for a jog along the rural roads near her home in Lake George, New York.  It’s her usual a.m. routine, her “me time” after dropping the kids off at school…except on this day she never returns.

Is her husband lying when he says he has no clue where she is? Could Shannon have split on her own, overwhelmed by the pressures of her life? Or is she the victim of a sexual predator who had been prowling the area and snatched her before she knew what was happening.

True crime writer Bailey Weggins, on assignment for the website Crime Beat, heads north from New York City to report on the mysterious disappearance. An anonymous tip soon leads Bailey to a grisly, bone-chilling discovery. Every town has its secrets, Bailey reminds herself, and nothing is ever as perfect as it seems. She keeps digging for answers until—when it’s almost too late—she unearths the terrifying truth.

Kate White is the New York Times bestselling author of eight standalone psychological thrillers, including Have You Seen Me? (2020) and the upcoming The Fiancée (June 2021), as well as eight Bailey Weggins mysteries, including Such a Perfect Wife, which was nominated for an International Thriller Writers Award. Kate, the former editor-in-chief of Cosmopolitan, is also the author of several popular career books for women, including I Shouldn't Be Telling You This: How to Ask for the Money, Snag the Promotion, and Create the Career You Deserve and Why Good Girls Don’t Get Ahead, as well the editor of the Anthony and Agatha Award-nominated The Mystery Writers of America Cookbook. 

Details

Einband

Gebundene Ausgabe

Erscheinungsdatum

07.05.2019

Verlag

Harper Collins (US)

Seitenzahl

368

Beschreibung

Details

Einband

Gebundene Ausgabe

Erscheinungsdatum

07.05.2019

Verlag

Harper Collins (US)

Seitenzahl

368

Maße (L/B/H)

23.6/16/3 cm

Gewicht

499 g

Sprache

Englisch

ISBN

978-0-06-288626-2

Weitere Bände von Bailey Weggins Mystery

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

0.0

0 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Kund*innenkonto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

Verfassen Sie die erste Bewertung zu diesem Artikel

Helfen Sie anderen Kund*innen durch Ihre Meinung

Erste Bewertung verfassen

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

0.0

0 Bewertungen filtern

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • Such a Perfect Wife