The Lost Chapter

The Lost Chapter

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)

Fr.18.90

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

The Lost Chapter

Ebenfalls verfügbar als:

Taschenbuch

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 18.90
eBook

eBook

ab Fr. 6.30
  • Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 Einkaufswert Mehr erfahren

    Schweiz & Liechtenstein:

    Versandkostenfrei ab Fr. 30.00
    Versandkosten bis Fr. 30.00: Fr. 3.50

    Andere Lieferländer

    Fr. 18.00 unabhängig vom Warenwert

Beschreibung

The sparkling new novel from Caroline Bishop, author of The Other Daughter. Perfect for fans of Tracy Rees, Elizabeth Noble and Rachel Hore.  

*****************
1957

, France. 

*****************

Florence and Lilli meet at finishing school in Lyon. Despite some differences, they forge a firm friendship that promises to last a lifetime. But a terrible betrayal prematurely tears them apart.

 

Years later in England, Florence has become the woman her friend knew she could be – creative, bold, and independent. The exact opposite of Alice, a young woman troubled by a recent trauma, whom Florence is determined to help bring out of her shell. Just as Lilli once did for her.

 

When Florence discovers that the novel she’s reading is written by Lilli and
is based on
their time at school, the two stories begin to unfold together. Past events illuminate the future, and it becomes clear
that 
long-held
secrets
can't
stay buried
for ever
.



Praise for The Lost Chapter

'Caroline Bishop is a wonderful storyteller, crafting characters who step off the page and writing beautifully of female friendship. This is a kind, wise and inspiring novel and its conclusion left me smiling.' Caroline Scott, author of The Photographer of the Lost 

'One of those stories that take you over, beautifully & touchingly told. Brilliant characters. Uplifting & hopeful - a real tonic' Tracy Rees, author of The Rose Garden 

'Beautifully drawn characters and a story so intriguing it kept me one-more-chaptering till  late into the night.' Frances Quinn, author of The Smallest Man 

Praise for Caroline Bishop

‘A fresh, original, passionate and page-turning story about women’s choices and past secrets that demands to be read’ Rachel Hore, author of The Love Child

'Fascinating and fast-paced, The Other Daughter had me hooked from the start. A timely reminder of how hard it is to succeed in a man's world’ Rosanna Ley, author of From Venice with Love

'Well written and pacy. Full of gorgeous scenery, emotion and SUCH fascinating stuff about women's rights through the decades' Tracy Rees, author of The House at Silvermoor

'A tightly plotted and absorbing tale of one woman's journey to uncover the secrets of her birth. It beautifully fuses the personal and the political in its exploration of motherhood and women's rights, as Jess tries to reconcile herself to her own choices, and the choices made by those who came before her' Beth Morrey, author of Saving Missy

‘A gripping and emotional story’ Patricia Wilson, author of Greek Island Escape

‘I couldn’t put it down. I felt totally drawn into the story and invested in the characters’ Caroline Scott, author of The Photographer of the Lost

‘A fascinating and beautifully told exploration of women’s rights and one woman’s fight to uncover the secrets of her birth. The Other Daughter is a stunning debut I loved it' Clare Empson, author of Mine

Caroline Bishop began her journalism career at a small arts magazine in London, after a brief spell in educational publishing. She soon moved to work for a leading London theatre website, for which she reviewed shows and interviewed major acting and directing stars. Caroline turned freelance in 2012 and a year later moved to Switzerland, where her writing veered towards travel and she has contributed to publications including the Guardian, the Independent, the Telegraph and BBC Travel, writing mainly about Switzerland, and co-wrote the 2019 edition of the DK Eyewitness Guide to Switzerland. For two years Caroline was editor of TheLocal.ch, an English-language Swiss news site, and it was during this time that she became fascinated with aspects of Swiss history and culture, particularly the evolution of women's rights. 

Details

Einband

Taschenbuch

Erscheinungsdatum

03.02.2022

Verlag

Simon & Schuster UK

Seitenzahl

384

Beschreibung

Details

Einband

Taschenbuch

Erscheinungsdatum

03.02.2022

Verlag

Simon & Schuster UK

Seitenzahl

384

Maße (L/B/H)

13/19.7/2.9 cm

Gewicht

264 g

Sprache

Englisch

ISBN

978-1-4711-9007-0

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

0.0

0 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Kund*innenkonto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

Verfassen Sie die erste Bewertung zu diesem Artikel

Helfen Sie anderen Kund*innen durch Ihre Meinung

Erste Bewertung verfassen

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

0.0

0 Bewertungen filtern

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • The Lost Chapter