The Giant and the Sea

The Giant and the Sea

Buch (Gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)

Fr.28.90

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

The Giant and the Sea

Ebenfalls verfügbar als:

Gebundenes Buch

Gebundenes Buch

ab Fr. 28.90
eBook

eBook

ab Fr. 18.00
  • Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 Einkaufswert Mehr erfahren

    Schweiz & Liechtenstein:

    Versandkostenfrei ab Fr. 30.00
    Versandkosten bis Fr. 30.00: Fr. 3.50

    Andere Lieferländer

    Fr. 18.00 unabhängig vom Warenwert

Beschreibung

A stunningly beautiful and powerful take on climate change, standing up for what you believe in, and the power of hope. With lyrical text by acclaimed author Trent Jamieson and illustrations by CBCA Award-winner Rovina Cai that will resonate long after reading. For fans of Shaun Tan and Armin Greder.

Trent Jamieson (Author)

Trent Jamieson is an editor, bookseller and award-winning writer of science fiction and fantasy, including the Death Works series and Roil duology. His 2015 novel
, Day Boy, won the Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2015, Aurealis Award for Best Horror Novel 2015, shortlisted for the Ditmar Award for Best Novel 2016 and
Courier-Mail's People's Choice Queensland Book of the Year 2016, and longlisted for the International DUBLIN Literary Award 2017.
He has published over 70 short stories, two of which have won prestigious Aurealis Awards.

Rovina Cai (Illustrator)

Rovina Cai is an illustrator from Melbourne, Australia. Her illustrations evoke a sense of intrigue; images that make you linger, hungry to know the story behind them. She has a degree in Communication Design from RMIT University in Melbourne, Australia, and an MFA in Illustration as Visual Essay at the School of Visual Arts in New York City.
Tintinnabula, her first picture book, with acclaimed author Margo Lanagan, was published in 2017 and won the CBCA Crichton Award for New Illustrators. Her work can be seen at rovinacai.com.

Details

Einband

Gebundene Ausgabe

Erscheinungsdatum

26.05.2020

Illustrator

Rovina Cai

Verlag

Hachette Australia

Seitenzahl

32

Beschreibung

Details

Einband

Gebundene Ausgabe

Erscheinungsdatum

26.05.2020

Illustrator

Rovina Cai

Verlag

Hachette Australia

Seitenzahl

32

Maße (L/B/H)

31.8/32.8/1 cm

Gewicht

444 g

Sprache

Englisch

ISBN

978-0-7344-1887-6

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

0.0

0 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Kund*innenkonto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

Verfassen Sie die erste Bewertung zu diesem Artikel

Helfen Sie anderen Kund*innen durch Ihre Meinung

Erste Bewertung verfassen

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

0.0

0 Bewertungen filtern

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • The Giant and the Sea