Warenkorb
 

Profitieren Sie im Mai von 5-fach Meilen auf Bücher & eBooks!*

The Girl in The Tower

(Winternight Trilogy)

For a young woman in medieval Russia, the choices are stark: marriage or life in a convent. Vasya will choose a third way: magic. . .

The court of the Grand Prince of Moscow is plagued by power struggles and rumours of unrest. Meanwhile bandits roam the countryside, burning the villages and kidnapping its daughters. Setting out to defeat the raiders, the Prince and his trusted companion come across a young man riding a magnificent horse.

Only Sasha, a priest with a warrior's training, recognises this 'boy' as his younger sister, thought to be dead or a witch by her village. But when Vasya proves herself in battle, riding with remarkable skill and inexplicable power, Sasha realises he must keep her secret as she may be the only way to save the city from threats both human and fantastical. . .

A spellbinding fairytale full of magic and wonder, perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials.

Make sure you've read all the books in the Winternight Trilogy
1. The Bear and the Nightingale
2. The Girl in the Tower
3. The Winter of the Witch
Rezension
"With its beautiful storytelling and fiercely independent heroine fighting to be in charge of her own story, Katherine Arden's series finally fills a gap long left empty by Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials. Full of snowy Russian legends come to life, the lights and political intrigue of medieval Moscow, beautiful princes and monks with swords, Arden's writing is striking in its loveliness and impressive in its storytelling instincts." ANNA JAMES
Portrait
Born in Austin, Texas, Katherine Arden spent her junior year of high school in Rennes, France.

Following her acceptance to Middlebury College in Vermont, she deferred enrolment for a year in order to live and study in Moscow. At Middlebury, she specialized in French and Russian literature.

After receiving her BA, she moved to Maui, Hawaii, working every kind of odd job imaginable, from grant writing and making crêpes to serving as a personal tour guide. After a year on the island, she moved to Briançon, France, and spent nine months teaching. She then returned to Maui, stayed for nearly a year, then left again to wander. Currently she lives in Vermont, but really, you never know.

She is the author of
The Bear and the Nightingale and
The Girl in the Tower. These novels make up the first two parts of
The Winternight Trilogy.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 384
Erscheinungsdatum 09.08.2018
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-78503-107-6
Verlag Random House UK Ltd
Maße (L/B/H) 19,5/12,3/2,7 cm
Gewicht 264 g
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 16.90
Fr. 16.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen, Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 i
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 i
In den Warenkorb

Wir suchen die 50 beliebtesten Bücher der Schweiz



Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
2 Bewertungen
Übersicht
2
0
0
0
0

Page-turner in Märchenform
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 18.02.2019

Nachdem ich den ersten Band dieser tollen Trilogie verschlungen habe, folgte sogleich der zweite Band, der direkt an die Geschehnisse des ersten Bandes anknüpft und einen erneut direkt einsaugt und nicht mehr loslässt. So gut gelungen, wie der erste Band es war! Absolute Leseempfehlung

Magnificent 2nd book of the winternight trilogy
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 09.12.2018

I read this book in less than 24 hours because it was that good. The 2nd book of the trilogy is just as compelling and beautifully written as the first one. If you are interested in reading a fairy tale full of twists and surprises in a russian setting... I read this book in less than 24 hours because it was that good. The 2nd book of the trilogy is just as compelling and beautifully written as the first one. If you are interested in reading a fairy tale full of twists and surprises in a russian setting you cannot go wrong with the first two books of this trilogy (the final book is released in January).