Meine Filiale

When Darkness Calls

A dark and twisty serial killer thriller

Mark Griffin

(1)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 18.90
Fr. 18.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 18.90

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 4.50

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

When Darkness Calls is the first in an unputdownable new crime thriller series starring forensic psychologist Holly Wakefield. For fans of Patricia Cornwell, Val McDermid, Robert Galbraith and the TV crime series Luther and Strike.

Do you dare to look into the eye of a serial killer...?

Holly Wakefield works for the NHS as a criminal psychologist specialising in serial killers. She has particular reason to be good at her job - but she keeps that to herself.

When DI Bishop from the Met Police approaches Holly to investigate a recent killing, Holly is horrified by the dismembered bodies and the way they have been theatrically positioned. More shocking still is when the pathologist reveals this is not the first time she has seen these mutilations. It means a serial killer is out there, and they're going to kill again - soon.

Holly is used to chasing serial killers. But this killer has something in common with Holly that she's kept hidden for as long as she can remember. And for the first time since she was a child, Holly is forced to face the darkness of her past...

When Darkness Calls is a gritty, gripping and brilliantly twisty serial killer thriller and introducesHolly Wakefield as one of the most complex and interesting heroines of our time.

Mark Griffin began his writing career when he was a teenager, with three successive years of gold medal awards in the Hampshire Writing Festival. In 1996 he moved to Los Angeles, where he turned his attention to acting, script writing and development.

After returning to England, Mark continued in this profession, and in April 2017 was shortlisted in the top five out of 3500 entrants in a national crime thriller writing competition sponsored by Random House Publishing and the Daily Mail for his debut, When Darkness Calls.

When Darkness Calls is the first thriller starring criminal psychologist Holly Wakefield and it was longlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger Award in 2019. When Angels Sleep is the second Holly Wakefield thriller.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 416
Erscheinungsdatum 02.05.2019
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-349-42073-8
Reihe The Holly Wakefield Thrillers
Verlag Little, Brown and Company
Maße (L/B/H) 19.5/12.6/3 cm
Gewicht 288 g
Verkaufsrang 14941

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertungen
Übersicht
0
0
1
0
0

Psychokrimi
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Hamburg am 02.09.2019
Bewertet: Format: eBook (ePUB)

Das Buch bezieht seine Spannung auch aus dem Urteil einer Profilerin, das im Widerspruch zu Fakten zu stehen scheint. Die Lösung der Fälle entwickelt sich überraschend, aber nicht in jeder Beziehung glaubwürdig. Zusammenhänge werden plötzlich erkannt und bringen Systematik in das Tatgeschehen, die tiefgreifenden Persönlichkeitss... Das Buch bezieht seine Spannung auch aus dem Urteil einer Profilerin, das im Widerspruch zu Fakten zu stehen scheint. Die Lösung der Fälle entwickelt sich überraschend, aber nicht in jeder Beziehung glaubwürdig. Zusammenhänge werden plötzlich erkannt und bringen Systematik in das Tatgeschehen, die tiefgreifenden Persönlichkeitsstörungen der Täter und deren offensichtliche Steuerungsunfähigkeit offenbaren sich nicht mit derselben Logik. Gut zu lesen, eine spannende Urlaubslektüre.

  • Artikelbild-0