The Daughters of England Books 4-6

Saraband for Two Sisters, Lament for a Lost Lover, and The Love Child

Philippa Carr

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
Fr. 24.90
Fr. 24.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate


Continuing the romantic multigenerational saga by a New York Times-bestselling author whose novels have sold over 100 million copies.

Saraband for Two Sisters: Set in seventeenth-century England, Carr's novel follows the twin daughters of Tamsyn Pennlyon-Angelet and Bersaba Landor-who couldn't be more different. Angelet is sweet, gentle, and submissive. Bersaba is secretive, sensual, and headstrong. When the sisters are separated by forces beyond their control, Bersaba's life takes a dark turn. After years apart, the twins are reunited within the echoing halls of Far Flamstead. As Angelet finds herself at the mercy of the manor's secret past, Bersaba gives in to a perilous temptation. She will risk everything-even her life-for the love of one man.

Lament for a Lost Lover: Under the sway of the puritanical Oliver Cromwell, England simmers with religious persecution and political unrest. Like their exiled king, Arabella Tolworthy and her parents have retreated to France but yearn for their native country. When Arabella is separated from her family, she makes her way alone in an increasingly dangerous world and meets two people who will change her life: an actress named Harriet Main and the dashing nobleman Edwin Eversleigh.

The Love Child: As Restoration England continues to be torn apart by political and religious turmoil, fourteen-year-old Priscilla Eversleigh gives herself to fugitive Jocelyn Frinton in a moment of youthful passion. Desperate to conceal her shameful secret, Priscilla journeys to Venice, where her illegitimate daughter, Carlotta, is passed off to another woman-and a conspiracy is born. But Priscilla's past will haunt her in the decades to come. As fortune-hunters circle, Carlotta becomes a pawn in a twisted game of greed and revenge. Now Priscilla must make the ultimate sacrifice-even if it costs her the man she loves-which will shape not only Carlotta's future, but also the lives of the generations of Eversleigh women to come.

Philippa Carr (1906-1993) was one of the twentieth century's premier authors of historical fiction. She was born Eleanor Alice Burford, in London, England. Over the course of her career, she used eight pseudonyms, including Jean Plaidy and Victoria Holt-pen names that signaled a riveting combination of superlative suspense and the royal history of the Tudors and Plantagenets. Philippa Carr was Burford's last pseudonym, created in 1972. The Miracle at St. Bruno's, the first novel in Carr's acclaimed Daughters of England series, was followed by nineteen additional books. Burford died at sea on January 18, 1993. At the time of her death, there were over one hundred million copies of her books in print, and her popularity continues today.


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Nein i
Text-to-Speech Nein i
Seitenzahl 2498 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 09.10.2018
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781504056229
Verlag Open Road Media Romance
Dateigröße 5842 KB


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

  • Artikelbild-0