Meine Filiale

The Sun Is Also a Star Movie Tie-in Edition

Film Tie In

Nicola Yoon

(1)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 14.90
Fr. 14.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Beschreibung

The #1 New York Times Bestseller 
A National Book Award Finalist
A Michael L. Printz Honor Book
A New York Times Notable Book
A BuzzFeed Best YA Book of the Year
A POPSUGAR Best Book of the Year
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year
A Booklist Editor's Choice
A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens
Recipient of the John Steptoe New Talent Award
A Walter Award Honor Book


★ "An 
exhilarating, hopeful novel exploring identity, family, the love of science and the science of love, dark matter and interconnectedness--is about seeing and being seen and the possibility of love... a
nd it shines." 
Shelf Awareness, starred review 

 
★ “Moving and 
suspenseful.” —
Publishers Weekly, starred review 

★ “Lyrical and sweeping, 
full of hope, heartbreak, fate. . . and the universal beating of the human heart." —
Booklist, starred review

★ "
Fresh and compelling." —
The Horn Book, starred review

★ "With appeal to cynics and romantics alike, this
profound exploration of life and love tempers harsh realities with the beauty of hope in a way that is both deeply moving and satisfying."—
Kirkus, starred review

★ “
A love story that is smart without being cynical, heartwarming without being cloying, and schmaltzy in all the best ways.”—
The Bulletin, starred review


"This wistful love story 
will be adored by fans of Rainbow Rowell’s 
Eleanor & Park."—SLJ



Praise for Everything, Everything:

“[A] fresh, 
moving debut.” —
Entertainment Weekly


Gorgeous and 
lyrical.” —
The New York Times Book Review


Will give you butterflies.” —
Seventeen

 “A 
do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone).” —
Justine

 “YA book lovers, 
your newest obsession is here.”—MTV.com

NICOLA YOON is the author of the #1 New York Times bestsellers The Sun Is Also a Star and Everything, Everything, her debut novel, which was turned into a major motion picture. She grew up in Jamaica and Brooklyn and lives in Los Angeles with her family. She’s also a hopeless romantic who firmly believes that you can fall in love in an instant and that it can last forever.

Follow @NicolaYoon on Tumblr, Twitter, and Instagram.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 384
Altersempfehlung ab 12 Jahr(e)
Erscheinungsdatum 16.04.2019
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-984849-39-7
Verlag Random House LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 20.8/14.1/2.5 cm
Gewicht 312 g

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertungen
Übersicht
1
0
0
0
0

One of the most beautiful books I've ever read.
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 07.07.2019

This book was so much more than I expected and I don't even know where to start, because I loved it so, so much. "The Sun Is Also A Star" is a story about fate, destiny, meant-to-be and whether you believe in things happening for a reason or not. It makes you think about your life and daily situations with strangers. What are t... This book was so much more than I expected and I don't even know where to start, because I loved it so, so much. "The Sun Is Also A Star" is a story about fate, destiny, meant-to-be and whether you believe in things happening for a reason or not. It makes you think about your life and daily situations with strangers. What are their stories, why do they behave like they do and in which way do they affect your own life? This story is full of "What-if's" and sometimes it drives you crazy, but it also makes it so unique, special and precious. I fell in love with the two main characters Natasha and Daniel and I went through so many emotions while reading their story. I laughed, I was scared, surprised and completely devasted. I cried real tears and that's very rare, because I usually don't cry while reading. Daniel, the writer, poet and hopeless romantic and Natasha, who believes in science and physics, but never in fate and love. How they get to know each other, how they change each other's minds, how they start liking and finally loving each other is so pure, and beautiful. Me, a hopeless romantic who absolutely believes in everlasting love, love at first sight and destiny, could obviously relate more to Daniel and his thoughts, but I loved Natasha and her strength, intelligence and willingness to never give up too. But it's so much more than just a lovestory. It's also about family, different cultures and immigration. It shows how a decision by one person can shake one another's world. And what really impressed me is that almost the whole plot happens in one single day, but it's absolutely not unrealistic. It shows how important and powerful a single day can be, that we never know what's gonna happen in 24 hours and that we should treasure every single moment. And that we should never judge a day before its ending. Last but not least: Thanks to Nicola Yoon for this wonderful and special book. I enjoyed reading Natasha's and Daniel's story so much.

  • Artikelbild-0