The Boy Who Flew

Fleur Hitchcock

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
eBook
eBook
Fr. 12.90
Fr. 12.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

Fr. 15.90

Accordion öffnen
  • The Boy Who Flew

    Nosy Crow

    Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen

    Fr. 15.90

    Nosy Crow

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 12.90

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

Athan Wilde dreams of flight. When his friend, Mr Chen, is murdered, Athan must rescue the flying machine they were building together and stop it falling into the wrong hands. But keeping the machine safe puts his family in terrible danger. What will Athan choose - flight or family?

From the acclaimed author of Murder In Midwinter, Fleur Hitchcock's The Boy Who Flew is a thrilling, murderous tale set among the steep rooftops and slippery characters of Athan's intricately imagined world. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Peter Bunzl and Emma Carroll.

"It's a spirited suspenseful adventure yarn, and its breathless action scenes and multicultural characters present a very un-Austen-like vision of Bath." - James Lovegrove, The Financial Times

"Hitchcock's readers expect a white-knuckle ride, and her latest novel set in 19th-century Bath and filled with Gothic skylines and dastardly villains will not disappoint [and] readers...will be swept along by the cliffhanger chapters and simple, suspenseful prose" - The Telegraph

"The Boy Who Flew is an unputdownable, heart-stopping, white knuckle ride of a book. There's murder, science, friendship and family. It's in the best tradition of the undisputed master of historical adventures, Leon Garfield, and will knock your socks off!" - Catherine Johnson, author of Sawbones

"An utterly brilliant story and one that is close my heart as I met Athan long ago when he was learning to fly. So many wonderful rich characters. Athan will fly high." - Gill Lewis, author of Sky Hawk

The Boy Who Flew is a cracker of a story: dastardly villains, a fast-moving plot, richly atmospheric scene setting and a host of lovable children at its core. A tribute to underdogs and ingenious kids from a brilliant storyteller." - Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song

Born in Chobham and raised outside Winchester, Fleur Hitchcock grew up as the youngest child of three. She spent her smallest years reading Tintin and Batman, and searching for King Alfred's treasure. She grew up a little, went away to school near Farnham, studied English in Wales, and, for the next twenty years, sold Applied Art in the city of Bath. When her younger child was seven, she embarked on the Writing for Young People MA at Bath Spa and graduated with a distinction. Now living outside Bath, between parenting and writing, Fleur works with her husband, a toymaker, looks after other people's gardens and tries to grow vegetables.

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Nein i
Text-to-Speech Nein i
Seitenzahl 256 (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung 9 - 11 Jahr(e)
Erscheinungsdatum 07.03.2019
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781788005104
Verlag Nosy Crow
Dateigröße 1183 KB

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0