Her One Mistake

Heidi Perks

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 28.90
Fr. 28.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 3 Wochen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 3 Wochen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Beschreibung

What should have been a fun-filled, carefree day takes a tragic turn for the worse for one mother when her best friend’s child goes missing in this “seriously page-turning” (Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author), suspenseful, and darkly twisted psychological thriller.

Charlotte was supposed to be looking after the children, and she swears she was. But while her three kids are all safe and sound at the school fair, Alice, her best friend Harriet’s daughter, is nowhere to be found. Frantically searching everywhere, Charlotte knows she must find the courage to tell Harriet that her beloved only child is missing—and admit that she’s solely to blame.

Harriet, devastated by this unbearable loss, can no longer bring herself to speak to Charlotte again, much less trust her. Now, more isolated than ever and struggling to keep her marriage afloat, Harriet believes nothing and no one. But as the police bear down on both women, trying to piece together the puzzle of what happened to this little girl, dark secrets begin to surface—and Harriet discovers that trusting Charlotte again may be the only thing that will reunite her with her daughter....

This breathless and fast-paced novel—perfect for fans of
Big Little Lies and
The Couple Next Door—takes you on a chilling journey that will keep you guessing until the very last page.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 336
Erscheinungsdatum 16.07.2019
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-5011-9832-8
Verlag Gallery Books
Maße (L/B/H) 20.8/13.6/2.5 cm
Gewicht 262 g

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0