Meine Filiale

The Storyteller

Pierre Jarawan

eBook
eBook
Fr. 15.90
Fr. 15.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

Fr. 27.90

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 15.90

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

For readers of Khaled Hosseini's The Kite Runner comes a "pacy Lebanese mystery. A man is haunted by his father's disappearance in this acclaimed debut novel set against the backdrop of Middle Eastern politics" ¿The Guardian

Samir leaves the safety and comfort of his family's new homeland, Germany, for volatile Beirut in an attempt to find his missing father. The only clues Samir has are an old picture of his father and the memory of the bedtime stories he used to tell. The Storytellerfollows the turbulent search of a son for a father whose heart had always kept yearning for his homeland Lebanon. In this moving and engaging novel about family secrets, love, and friendship, Pierre Jarawan does for Lebanon what Khaled Hosseini's The Kite Runner did for Afghanistan. He pulls away the curtain of grim facts and figures portrayed in the media and shows an intimate truth of what it means to come from a country torn apart by civil war. With this beautiful and suspenseful story, full of images, Jarawan proves to be a masterful storyteller himself.

Pierre Jarawan was born in 1985 to a Lebanese father and a German mother and moved to Germany with his family at the age of three. Inspired by his father's love of telling imaginative bedtime stories, he started writing at the age of thirteen. He has won international prizes as a slam poet, received the City of Munich literary scholarship (the Bayerische Kunstförderpreis) for The Storyteller, and was chosen as Literature Star of the Year by the daily newspaper AZ.

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Nein i
Text-to-Speech Nein i
Seitenzahl 468 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 02.04.2019
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781642860306
Verlag World Editions
Dateigröße 1494 KB
Übersetzer Sinéad Crowe, Rachel McNicholl

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

  • Artikelbild-0