Scary Stories for Young Foxes

Christian Mckay Heidicker

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 18.90
Fr. 18.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Erscheint demnächst,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Erscheint demnächst
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 18.90

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

Fr. 17.90

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

A 2020 Newbery Honor Recipient!

Christian McKay Heidicker draws inspiration from Bram Stoker, H. P. Lovecraft and Edgar Allan Poe for his debut middle-grade novel, a thrilling portrait of survival and an unforgettable tale of friendship.

"Clever and harrowing." -The Wall Street Journal

"Into the finest tradition of storytelling steps Christian McKay Heidicker with these highly original, bone-chilling, and ultimately heart-warming stories. All that's needed is a blazing campfire and a delicious plate of peaches and centipedes." -Kathi Appelt, Newbery Award honoree and National Book Award finalist

The haunted season has arrived in the Antler Wood. No fox kit is safe.

When Mia and Uly are separated from their litters, they discover a dangerous world full of monsters. In order to find a den to call home, they must venture through field and forest, facing unspeakable things that dwell in the darkness: a zombie who hungers for their flesh, a witch who tries to steal their skins, a ghost who hunts them through the snow . . . and other things too scary to mention.

Featuring eight interconnected stories and sixteen hauntingly beautiful illustrations, Scary Stories for Young Foxes contains the kinds of adventures and thrills you love to listen to beside a campfire in the dark of night. Fans of Neil Gaiman, Jonathan Auxier, and R. L. Stine have found their next favorite book.

A Booklist 2019 Editors' Choice Selection

Christian McKay Heidicker; illustrations by Junyi Wu

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 320
Altersempfehlung 12 - 12 Jahr(e)
Erscheinungsdatum 31.08.2021
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-250-25044-5
Verlag Square Fish
Illustrator Junyi Wu

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0