I Made a Mistake

The compelling new thriller from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of I LOOKED AWAY

Jane Corry

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 16.90
Fr. 16.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

Fr. 16.90

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 7.50

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

IT STARTED WITH A KISS... AND ENDED WITH MURDER.

The darkly addictive new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of I Looked Away, Blood Sisters and My Husband's Wife.

--------------------------------------------------------

In Poppy Page's mind, there are two types of women in this world: those who are faithful to their husbands, and those who are not. Until now, Poppy has never questioned which she was.

But when handsome, charming Matthew Gordon walks back into her life after almost two decades, that changes. Poppy makes a single mistake - and that mistake will be far more dangerous than she could imagine.

Someone is going to pay for it with their life . . .

--------------------------------------------------------

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT I MADE A MISTAKE

'
Absolutely brilliant...
full of twists and turns that left me positively breathless'
Angela Marsons

'A
python of a book; it draws you in gently at first and then the coils of tension begin to tighten and
refuse to let you go...'
Jane Shemilt

'A
chilling maze of twists and turns, bestseller Jane Corry's latest thriller will have you
hooked from page one'
OK

'Readers you are in for a
tremendous tr
eat - a
roller-coaster of a ride that will leave you screaming, 'No!' on more than one occasion'
Carol Wyer

'What an
addictive read!
Extremely clever storytelling with
terrific pace and
real emotional depth too. I
loved it'
Teresa Driscoll

'Corry often explores darker themes, and those living on the fringes of society and this book is no exception:
gritty,
real,
interesting and
clever.
Highly recommended'
Gillian McAllister

'Jane Corry's psychological thrillers have sold more than a million copies so far, and this is
the most gripping yet'
Sunday Express

'
I Made a Mistake is an
absorbing and
gripping masterpiece,
skilfully plotted with superbly drawn characters who will stay with you long after you've finished reading'
Kathryn Croft

'I love all Jane Corry's books but this is
her best yet.
So clever,
compulsive and
twisty with a reveal I never saw coming.
Superb'
Claire Douglas

'
Fans of Louise Doughty and Clare Mackintosh will love
I Made a Mistake.
Exhilarating and
heartbreaking in equal measure, this story will stay with me for a long time'
Nuala Ellwood

Jane Corry is a former magazine journalist who spent three years working as the writer-in-residence of a high security prison for men. This often hair-raising experience helped inspire her
Sunday Times-bestselling psychological thrillers,
My Husband's Wife,
Blood Sisters,
The Dead Ex, I Looked Away and
I Made A Mistake which have been published in more than 35 countries and sold over a million copies. Jane was a tutor in creative writing at Oxford University; an RLF Fellow at Exeter University; and is a regular contributor to the
Daily Telegraph and
My Weekly magazine.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 432
Erscheinungsdatum 28.05.2020
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-241-98465-9
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Maße (L/B/H) 19.9/12.8/3.2 cm
Gewicht 296 g

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

  • Artikelbild-0