Warenkorb
 

Where the Crawdads Sing Deluxe Edition

#1 New York Times Bestseller
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

With over three million copies sold, "a painfully beautiful first novel that is at once a murder mystery, a coming-of-age narrative and a celebration of nature" (The New York Times Book Review), now available as a beautiful, deluxe edition that will make the perfect holiday gift--or treat for yourself.

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle


For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens.

At once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder,
Where the Crawdads Sing has touched the hearts of millions of readers around the world, and this beautiful deluxe edition features a full color map and illustrations, gorgeous printed endpapers, an updated jacket, and an all-new letter from the author. Through Kya's story, Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.
Portrait
Delia Owens is the coauthor of three internationally bestselling nonfiction books about her life as a wildlife scientist in Africa. She holds a BS in Zoology from the University of Georgia and a PhD in Animal Behavior from the University of California at Davis. She has won the John Burroughs Award for Nature Writing and has been published in
Nature, The African Journal of Ecology, and
International Wildlife, among many others. She lives in the mountains of North Carolina.
Where the Crawdads Sing is her first novel.
… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
Vorbestellen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Seitenzahl 384
Erscheinungsdatum 22.10.2019
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-593-18798-2
Verlag Putnam Publishing Group
Maße (L/B/H) 23.4/16/3.3 cm
Gewicht 726 g
Abbildungen farbige Abbildungen
Verkaufsrang 13639
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Fr. 33.90
Fr. 33.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Erscheint demnächst Versandkostenfrei
Erscheint demnächst
Versandkostenfrei
Vorbestellen
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
2 Bewertungen
Übersicht
1
1
0
0
0

von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 04.08.2019
Bewertet: anderes Format

Ein Roman wie ein filigranes Ökosystem. Die Sprache wie Ebbe und Flut, rauh zärtlich, poetisch, melancholisch und nüchtern. Ganz großes Kino im Kopf und mein Buch des Jahres!

Another world - a story to enjoy!
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Winterthur am 03.01.2019
Bewertet: Format: eBook (ePUB)

This book was totally not what I expected - in a good way! It took me some time to get into it since the world it describes is so foreign to mine and the author loves the details just as much as the story. But once you fell for Kya and her marsh, you definitely gotta know how her life turns out. Enjoy this other world and let yo... This book was totally not what I expected - in a good way! It took me some time to get into it since the world it describes is so foreign to mine and the author loves the details just as much as the story. But once you fell for Kya and her marsh, you definitely gotta know how her life turns out. Enjoy this other world and let your mind create this story in your head.