Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

The most anticipated YA romcom debut of 2021

Joya Goffney

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 16.90
Fr. 16.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

Fr. 16.90

Accordion öffnen
  • Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

    Hot Key Books

    Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen

    Fr. 16.90

    Hot Key Books

gebundene Ausgabe

Fr. 23.90

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

A passionate, hilarious and heartfelt YA romcom debut full of juicy secrets and leap-off-the-page chemistry about how we choose to live our lives and what it means to live your truth. For fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and The Sun is Also a Star.

Quinn keeps lists of everything - from the days she's ugly cried, to "Things That I Would Never Admit Out Loud," to all the boys she'd like to kiss. Her lists keep her sane. By writing her fears (as well as embarrassing and cringeworthy truths) on paper, she never has to face them in real life. That is, until her journal goes missing . . .

An anonymous account posts one of her lists on Instagram for the whole school to see and blackmails her into facing seven of her greatest fears, or else her entire journal will go public. Quinn doesn't know who to trust. Desperate, she teams up with Carter Bennett - the last known person to have her journal and who Quinn loathes - in a race against time to track down the blackmailer.

Together, they journey through everything Quinn's been too afraid to face, and along the way, Quinn finds the courage to be honest, to live in the moment, and to fall in love.

A razor-sharp, passionate and addictive YA romcom that readers will love.

Joya Goffney grew up in New Waverly, a small town in East Texas. In high school, she challenged herself with to-do lists full of risk-taking items like 'hug a random boy' and 'eat a cricket,' which inspired her debut novel,
Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry. With a passion for Black social psychology, she moved out of the countryside to attend the University of Texas in Austin, where she still resides.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 368
Altersempfehlung 12 - 19 Jahr(e)
Erscheinungsdatum 04.05.2021
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4714-1011-6
Verlag Hot Key Books
Maße (L/B/H) 19.8/13.2/2.5 cm
Gewicht 270 g

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

  • Artikelbild-0