Time of Our Lives

Emily Wibberley, Austin Siegemund-Broka

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
eBook
eBook
Fr. 13.90
Fr. 13.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

Fr. 11.90

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

Fr. 24.90

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB 3)

Fr. 13.90

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

"Emily and Austin have a reputation for delivering heartwarming, provoking, and real contemporary YA novels."--BuzzFeed A reflective, romantic coming-of-age novel that explores life after high school--perfect for fans of Fangirl and Emergency Contact

A boy desperate to hold on, a girl ready to let go. Fitz Holton waits in fear for the day his single mother's early-onset Alzheimer's starts stealing her memory. He's vowed to stay close to home to care for her in the years to come--never mind the ridiculous college tour she's forcing him on to visit schools where he knows he'll never go. Juniper Ramirez is counting down the days until she can leave home, a home crowded with five younger siblings and zero privacy. Against the wishes of her tight-knit family, Juniper plans her own college tour of the East Coast with one goal: get out. When Fitz and Juniper cross paths on their first college tour in Boston, they're at odds from the moment they meet-- while Juniper's dying to start a new life apart from her family, Fitz faces the sacrifices he must make for his. Their relationship sparks a deep connection--in each other's eyes, they glimpse alternate possibilities regarding the first big decision of their adult lives. Time of Our Lives is a story of home and away, of the wonder and weight of memory, of outgrowing fears and growing into the future.

Raised by a school librarian, Austin's always had a passion for books. He met and fell in love with Emily in high school and attended Harvard University, where he studied English (focusing on Shakespeare). He is currently a UCLA law student; however there's nothing he loves like writing with Emily. Emily has loved writing and story-telling since an age she hardly remembers. Since meeting Austin (she says it was middle school--accounts vary), Emily attended Princeton University as an undergraduate and studied psychology. She is the author of the YA fantasy trilogy the Last Oracle, which was featured in USA Today and was a finalist for the Next Generation Indie Book Awards.

Produktdetails

Format ePUB 3 i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Ja i
Text-to-Speech Ja i
Seitenzahl 384 (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung ab 14 Jahr(e)
Erscheinungsdatum 21.04.2020
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781984835840
Verlag Penguin Young Readers Group
Dateigröße 2370 KB

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0