Her Best Friend's Lie

A completely gripping psychological thriller

Laura Wolfe

eBook
eBook
Fr. 4.00
Fr. 4.00
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate

Beschreibung

'WOW!! Just wow!!... mind-blowing, jaw-dropping, gripping… Once you pick up the book you just can't put it down… My jaw was locked open… Never did I imagine that ending.' Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews ¿¿¿¿¿

You can always trust your closest friends. Can't you?

This trip was a chance to reconnect away from our busy lives. The five of us used to be so close-going right back to our college days, when we shared a rickety house and all our favorite clothes, as well as every high and low of our lives-but that was then.

Now, the thought of three days in a small cabin far from anywhere, surrounded only by water and trees, with my four oldest friends makes my stomach sink and my hands sweat. Because if they knew what I'd done-the betrayals I've committed-they'd never forgive me. And neither would you.

The straight-A student, the sports star with a bright future ahead of her, the sheltered girl who blossomed away from her family and the hippie child who was going to save the world. Their lives have turned out so differently to how we pictured all those years ago. I try not to think about why.

But then danger strikes, and too late I discover I'm not the only one keeping secrets. And I wonder: who will go furthest to keep the truth hidden?

Gripping, addictive and totally unputdownable, Her Best Friend's Lie will have you reading late into the night. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, The Woman in the Window and Big Little Lies.

Readers can't get enough of Her Best Friend's Lie:

"WOW!… nearly impossible to put down (I finished this in one sitting). The twists and turns kept me guessing throughout the book and I just had to keep reading." Enter Page Left ¿¿¿¿¿

"Completely gripping… An absolutely sensational read which had me hooked from page one. It had me guessing throughout… unputdownable and addictive! I completely devoured it." Bookworm86 ¿¿¿¿¿

"Wow! That was one suspenseful and thrilling read. I'm still at a loss for words… one of the best psychological thrillers that I've read… five stars from me. A sensational read." Books Only ¿¿¿¿¿

"Holy cow, this was so good!… so twisty with many OMG moments, it's fast paced and unputdownable." NetGalley reviewer ¿¿¿¿¿

"An absolutely sensational read which had me hooked from page one…

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Ja i
Text-to-Speech Ja i
Seitenzahl 350 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 17.03.2021
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781800190085
Verlag Bookouture
Dateigröße 581 KB

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0