Meine Filiale

Boots Riley: Tell Homeland Security-We Are the Bomb

Boots Riley

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 38.90
Fr. 38.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
wird besorgt, Lieferzeit unbekannt Versandkostenfrei
wird besorgt, Lieferzeit unbekannt

Weitere Formate


Blending poetics, politics, and everyday life, the singular lyrics of Boots Riley, poet of the hip-hop underground are collected here.

Boots Riley, is an American poet, rapper, songwriter, producer, screenwriter, humorist, political organizer, community activist, lecturer, and public speaker-best known as the lead vocalist of The Coup and Street Sweeper Social Club. He lives in Oakland, California. Adam Mansbach is the author of the instant New York Times bestsellers Go the Fuck to Sleep and You Have to Fucking Eat. His latest novel, Rage is Back, was named a Best Book of 2013 by NPR and the San Francisco Chronicle and is currently being adapted for television; his previous novels include the California Book Award-winning The End of the Jews and the cult classic Angry Black White Boy. Mansbach is the recipient of a Reed Award, a Webby Award, and a Gold Pollie from the American Association of Political Consultants for his 2012 campaign video "Wake The Fuck Up,” starring Samuel L. Jackson. He was the 2009-11 New Voices Professor of Fiction at Rutgers University, a 2012 Sundance Screenwriting Lab Fellow, and a 2013 Berkeley Repertory Theater Writing Fellow, and will be the 2015 Artist in Residence at Stanford University's Institute for Diversity in the Arts. His work has appeared in The New Yorker, New York Times Book Review, Esquire, The Believer,, and on National Public Radio's "All Things Considered." He is currently writing an original screenplay about a young Barack Obama for director Vikram Gandhi. He lives in Berkeley, California.


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 240
Erscheinungsdatum 04.08.2015
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-60846-253-7
Verlag Haymarket Books
Maße (L/B/H) 25.1/22.8/2 cm
Gewicht 768 g


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0

  • Introduction

    Lyrics, with select back stories, by Album

    1. Kill My Landlord (1993)

    1. Dig It!

    2. Not Yet Free

    3. Fuck a Perm

    4. The Coup

    5. I Know You

    6. I Ain't the Nigga

    7. Last Blunt

    8. Funk

    9. Pam's Song

    10. Fo 'Da Money

    11. Foul Play

    12. Kill My Landlord

    2. Genocide and Juice (1994)

    1. Intro (G-Nut Talks Shit from the Gut)

    2. Fat Cats, Bigga Fish

    3. Pimps (Free Stylin' at the Fortune 500 Club)

    4. Takin' These

    5. Hip 2 tha Skeme

    6. Gunsmoke

    7. This One's a Girl

    8. The Name Game

    9. 360 Degrees

    10. Hard Concrete

    11. Santa Rita Weekend

    12. Repo Man

    13. Interrogation

    14. Outro

    3. Steal This Album (1998)

    1. The Shipment

    2. Me And Jesus The Pimp In A '79 Granada Last Night

    3. 20,000 Gun Salute

    4. Busterismology

    5. Cars & Shoes

    6. U.C.P.A.S.

    7. Pizza Man (Skit)

    8. The Repo Man Sings For You

    9. Underdogs

    10. Sneakin' In

    11. Do My Thang (Skit)

    12. Piss On Your Grave

    13. Fixation

    4. Party Music (2001)

    1. Everythang

    2. 5 Million Ways to Kill a C.E.O.

    3. Wear Clean Draws

    4. Ghetto Manifesto

    5. Get Up

    6. Tight

    7. Ride the Fence

    8. Nowalaters

    9. Pork and Beef

    10. Heven Tonite

    11. Thought About It 2

    12. Lazymuthafucka

    13. Ride the Fence

    5. Pick a Bigger Weapon (2006)

    1. Bullets And Love

    2. We Are The Ones

    3. Laugh/Love/Fuck

    4. My Favorite Mutiny

    5. I Just Wanna Lay Around All Day In Bed With You

    6. Head (Of State)

    7. Shoyoass

    8. Yes Em To Death

    9. Ass- Breath Killers

    10. Get That Monkey Off Your Back

    11. Mindfuck

    12. Two Enthusiastic Thumbs Down

    13. I Love Boosters!

    14. Tiffany Hall

    15. Babyletshaveababybeforebushdosomethingcrazy

    16. Captain Sterlings Littel Problem

    17. The Stand

    6. Street Sweeper Social Club (2009)

    1. Fight! Smash! Win!

    2. 100 Little Curses

    3. The Oath

    4. The Squeeze

    5. Clap for the Killers

    6. Somewhere in the World It's Midnight

    7. Shock You Again

    8. Good Morning Mrs. Smith

    9. Megablast

    10. Promenade

    11. Nobody Moves

    7. The Ghetto Blaster EP (2010)

    1. Ghetto Blaster

    2. Everything

    3. Paper Planes

    4. The New Fuck You

    5. Scars

    6. Mama Said Knock You Out

    7. Promenade

    8. As of yet unreleased album