Warenkorb
 

Me Before You

A Novel

Me Before You Trilogy Band 1

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Giver of Stars, discover the love story that captured over 20 million hearts in Me Before You, After You, and Still Me.

They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex–Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair bound after an accident. Will has always lived a huge life—big deals, extreme sports, worldwide travel—and now he’s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is.

Will is acerbic, moody, bossy—but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves, and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected. When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own, she sets out to show him that life is still worth living.

A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green’s
The Fault in Our Stars,
Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn’t have less in common—a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks,
What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?
… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 400
Altersempfehlung ab 18
Erscheinungsdatum 30.07.2013
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-14-312454-2
Verlag Penguin US
Maße (L/B/H) 21.3/14.1/2.5 cm
Gewicht 320 g
Verkaufsrang 6101
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 19.90
Fr. 19.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Wochen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Wochen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
In den Warenkorb
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?

Weitere Bände von Me Before You Trilogy

  • Band 1

    34464968
    Me Before You
    von Jojo Moyes
    Buch
    Fr.19.90
    Sie befinden sich hier
  • Band 2

    42453215
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    Buch
    Fr.39.90
  • Band 3

    144590405
    Still Me
    von Jojo Moyes
    Buch
    Fr.16.90

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
10 Bewertungen
Übersicht
7
3
0
0
0

One of the most beautiful and heartbreaking stories I've ever read!
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 04.10.2018
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

When Lou lost her job, she falls from all heavens. She loved her job in the cafe so much and couldn't see herself working anywhere else. But she applies for the job as a carer for the Trainor family eventhought she has never worked as a carer befor or even known a person who were disabled. She thinks she would be the right p... When Lou lost her job, she falls from all heavens. She loved her job in the cafe so much and couldn't see herself working anywhere else. But she applies for the job as a carer for the Trainor family eventhought she has never worked as a carer befor or even known a person who were disabled. She thinks she would be the right person for this job because she is a very friendly and warm hearted person who can work with everyone. And then she gets to know Will Trainor... He is a very bad person, unfriendly, tough in other words an arse. But Louisa will not give up especially not now because she needs this job more then ever because her father has lost his job too and now it's on her to feed the family. And besides she doesn't want to give Will his will and quit. Time flies by and they get to know each other and Lou finds out a very dark secret about Will and is willing to help him no matter what it takes... Wow! I read this book a few years ago and can't believe that I didn't liked it then. This story is so beautiful and sad in the same way and i can't describe how much I love this book. It's a perfect story for a cold fall or winter day. If you haven't read this story already please do it because if you like love stories, this is the book you have to read!

Wundervolle Geschichte ...Buch selbst leider mit kleinen Makeln
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Erlangen am 11.03.2018
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

Ich besitze das Buch bereits auf deutsch und liebe es und da dachte mir, dass ich es mir doch gleich auch noch auf englisch zu lege. Bereits bei der Ankunft hatte das Buch einen kleinen Mangel - unter waren ein paar der letzten Seiten an der Seite eingedrückt, aber sowas kann ja auch beim Lagern passieren. Was mich eher trauri... Ich besitze das Buch bereits auf deutsch und liebe es und da dachte mir, dass ich es mir doch gleich auch noch auf englisch zu lege. Bereits bei der Ankunft hatte das Buch einen kleinen Mangel - unter waren ein paar der letzten Seiten an der Seite eingedrückt, aber sowas kann ja auch beim Lagern passieren. Was mich eher traurig stimmt, ist, dass sich die dünne durchsichtige Folie, die auf dem gesamten Cover ist, bereits nach dem ersten Mal Lesen an den Seiten des Covers löst. Ich hatte bis jetzt noch keine Bücher, auf welchen so eine Folie klebte, aber dennoch finde ich das irgendwie schade. Deswegen nur 4 Sterne

ergreifend
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 02.12.2017
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

Me before you (ein ganzes halbes Jahr) der Inhalt ist ergreifend, regt immer wieder zum Nachdenken an, fördert viel Verständnis. Ich finde es etwas langatmig, vom Thema Sterbehilfe sehr interessant, das eigentliche Problem wird zu wenig thematisiert und besprochen, trotzdem fesselt es mich, und ich bin gespannt auf das Folgebuch... Me before you (ein ganzes halbes Jahr) der Inhalt ist ergreifend, regt immer wieder zum Nachdenken an, fördert viel Verständnis. Ich finde es etwas langatmig, vom Thema Sterbehilfe sehr interessant, das eigentliche Problem wird zu wenig thematisiert und besprochen, trotzdem fesselt es mich, und ich bin gespannt auf das Folgebuch „me after you“.