Then and Always

A Novel

Dani Atkins

(1)
Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
eBook
eBook
Fr. 18.90
Fr. 18.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

Fr. 15.90

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 18.90

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

For fans of One Day, What Alice Forgot, and the hit film Sliding Doors, comes an absorbing and surprising debut novel about a young woman who, after an accident, gets a second chance at life . . . just not in one she remembers.

Rachel Wiltshire has everything she's ever wanted: a close group of friends, a handsome boyfriend, and acceptance to the journalism program at her top-choice college. But one fateful evening, tragedy tears her world apart.

Five years later, Rachel returns home for the first time to celebrate her best friend's wedding. Still coping with her grief, she can't stop thinking about the bright future she almost had, if only that one night had gone differently. But when a sudden fall lands her in the hospital, Rachel wakes to find that her life has completely changed. Now the people she loves most are not the way she remembers them. Unable to trust her own recollections, Rachel tries to piece together what really happened, and not even she can predict the astonishing truth.

Praise for Then and Always

"Readers who enjoyed Liane Moriarty's What Alice Forgot and Sophie Kinsella's Remember Me? will like [Then and Always]."-Booklist

"Clear your schedule for an addicting read. Then and Always is a twisty, romantic, keep-you-guessing story about the kind of love you never forget."-National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti, author of He's Gone

"Heartfelt, gorgeous and completely believable . . . Atkins' latest novel unfolds beautifully and will touch readers deeply."-RT Book Reviews

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more.

Dani Atkins lives in rural Hertfordshire, England, with her husband and two children. This is her first novel.

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Ja i
Text-to-Speech Ja i
Seitenzahl 320 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 20.05.2014
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780804178518
Verlag Random House Publishing Group
Dateigröße 2254 KB

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertungen
Übersicht
1
0
0
0
0

von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 16.03.2016
Bewertet: anderes Format

Wow. I loved this story. The theme of 'what if' was so exciting, sad and romantic all at once. I just couldn't stop reading and in the end I really needed a tissue. Great!

  • Artikelbild-0