Meine Filiale

A Little Something Different

Sandy Hall

(1)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 14.90
Fr. 14.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 14.90

Accordion öffnen
  • A Little Something Different

    Pan Macmillan

    Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen

    Fr. 14.90

    Pan Macmillan
  • A Little Something Different: Fourteen Viewpoints, One Love Story

    Swoon Reads

    wird besorgt, Lieferzeit unbekannt

    Fr. 21.90

    Swoon Reads

eBook

ab Fr. 10.90

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

Lea and Gabe are in the same creative writing class. They get the same pop-culture references, order the same Chinese food and hang out in the same places. Unfortunately, Lea is reserved, Gabe has issues, and despite their initial mutual crush it looks like they are never going to work things out.

But somehow, even when nothing is going on, something is happening between them, and everyone can see it. Their creative-writing teacher pushes them together. The baristas at the local Starbucks watch their relationship like a TV show. Their bus driver tells his wife about them. The waitress at the diner automatically seats them together. Now they just need to realize that they're meant for each other, and start falling in love . . . This irresistible romance is told by all the people who are willing love to blossom in a unique multi-voice narrative structure. It is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and John Green.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 272
Altersempfehlung 12 - 18 Jahr(e)
Erscheinungsdatum 15.11.2018
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4472-7383-7
Verlag Pan MacMillan
Maße (L/B/H) 20.3/12.6/2.2 cm
Gewicht 198 g
Abbildungen mit Illustrationen
Verkaufsrang 13585

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertungen
Übersicht
1
0
0
0
0

What the Squirrel Told Me
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 12.01.2015
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

"I am the oldest bench on this green and I get no respect. [...] Sometimes you get a really perfect butt; however, all rear ends are not created equal." Gabe and Lea are in the same creative writing class, share favorite hangouts and are quite attracted to each other. The only problem is: They have trouble talking to one anot... "I am the oldest bench on this green and I get no respect. [...] Sometimes you get a really perfect butt; however, all rear ends are not created equal." Gabe and Lea are in the same creative writing class, share favorite hangouts and are quite attracted to each other. The only problem is: They have trouble talking to one another due to Gabe's extreme shyness and Lea's awkwardness... This is one of the cutest and most relatable love stories I have read in a long time. I instantly fell in love with Lea and Gabe and had a huge grin plastered on my face for almost the entire time it took to read this novel. What makes this book stand out is the way it's narrated. Everybody and everything - ranging from family members and friends via animals and inanimate objects - gets to tell their view on Lea and Gabe's relationship, making this book an unique and entertaining read indeed. I really enjoyed this novel and recommend it to everybody with a romantic bone in their body.

  • Artikelbild-0