This Love

Dani Atkins

(1)
Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 16.90
Fr. 16.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

Fr. 16.90

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 4.35

Accordion öffnen

Hörbuch (CD)

Fr. 27.90

Accordion öffnen
  • This Love

    CD (2018)

    Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen

    Fr. 27.90

    CD (2018)

Beschreibung

Winner of the RNA Award 2018

'Dani Atkins is the undisputed queen of fiction that packs a huge emotional punch, and this captivating story is another outstanding example' - heat

This Love is an emotional family drama for fans of Jojo Moyes and Dorothy Koomson, from the bestelling author of Fractured .

Sophie stopped believing in happy endings a long time ago, but could this love change all of that?

Sophie Winter lives in a self-imposed cocoon - she's a single, 31-year-old translator who works from home in her one-bedroom flat. This isn't really the life she dreamed of, but then Sophie stopped believing in dreams when she was a teenager and tragedy struck her family.

So, to be safe, she keeps everyone at arm's length. Sophie understands she has a problem, but recognising it and knowing how to fix it are two entirely different things.

One night a serious fire breaks out in the flat below hers. Sophie is trapped in the burning building until a passer-by, Ben , sees her and rescues her.

Suddenly her cocoon is shattered - what will be the consequences of this second life-changing event?

'A beautiful romance with a twist' - Woman

'A brilliant story about loss and grief, but also love and friendship... Heartbreaking and thought-provoking, this is one of those novels you are still thinking about days later, wishing it hadn't ended' - Chicklit Club

Praise for Our Song: 'For those of you who have ever wondered about you first love or thought about the one that got away, this story will speak to your heart. I read it in one sitting - and it's heartbreakingly brilliant' The Sun 'This breathtakingly brilliant novel left us sobbing our hearts out' Heat 'This hugely accomplished novel is amazing, but oh-so emotional' Fabulous Magazine 'With a spellbinding insight into friendship, family and the fragility of life, this real tear-jerker of a novel is captivating from start to finish' The Lady

Atkins, Dani
Dani Atkins was born in London in 1958, and grew up in North London. She moved to rural Hertfordshire in 1985, where she has lived in a small village ever since with her family. Although Dani has been writing for fun all her life, Fractured was her first novel. She has since written The Story of Us.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 480
Erscheinungsdatum 01.03.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4711-4225-3
Verlag Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing
Maße (L/B/H) 19.8/13/3.5 cm
Gewicht 329 g

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertungen
Übersicht
1
0
0
0
0

von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 25.08.2020
Bewertet: anderes Format

This book is a rollercoaster of emotions, it's touching, heartbraking and absolutely realistic. I fell in love with Ben right at the beginning, he's just too loveable and there is so much Ben and Sophie do learn while their relationship grows. Absolutely recommendable!


  • Artikelbild-0