Meine Filiale

Brooke-Hitching, E: Fox Tossing, Octopus Wrestling and Other

Edward Brooke-Hitching

Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Fr. 27.90
Fr. 27.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Erscheint in neuer Auflage,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Erscheint in neuer Auflage
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

Fr. 18.90

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

Fr. 27.90

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 6.10

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

Brings vividly back to life some of the most curious, dangerous and downright bizarre sports and pastimes that mankind has ever devised, before thinking better of it and erasing it from memory. For fans of "The Etymologicon" and "Schott's Miscellany".


Edward Brooke-Hitching is the author of the critically acclaimed and bestselling trilogy 
The Phantom Atlas (2016), 
The Golden Atlas (2018) and
The Sky Atlas (2019), as well as
The Madman's Library (2020), all of which have been translated into numerous languages; he is also the author of 
Fox Tossing, Octopus Wrestling and Other Forgotten Sports (2015). He is a writer for the BBC series
QI. A fellow of the Royal Geographical Society and an incurable cartophile, he lives surrounded by dusty heaps of old maps and books in London. 

Produktdetails

Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Seitenzahl 272
Erscheinungsdatum 04.06.2015
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4711-4898-9
Verlag Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing
Maße (L/B/H) 22.6/14.4/2.8 cm
Gewicht 402 g
Abbildungen b-w illustrations throughout

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0