Warenkorb
 

Bingham, H: This Thing of Darkness

A hanged man, a stolen painting, an impossible crime

A marine engineer is found hanged in a locked apartment. Some artwork is stolen, then mysteriously returned. A security guard is found dead at the base of a Welsh cliff.

When Fiona Griffiths is tasked to look through a stackload of cold cases, her bosses don´t expect her to find anything of interest. But then she finds that an impossible robbery really happened. That a nailed-on suicide was anything but. That the dead security guard was almost certainly murdered.

Before long, Fiona is embroiled in what will become the toughest case of her career so far - one that forces her to enter the heart of darkness, and a journey that will test her mental toughness to its very limits.

This international hit series is ideal for fans of Stieg Larsson, Gillian Flynn, Jo Nesbo ... and for anyone at all who loves their crime noir and their female protagonists strong, brave and smart.

Watch out for more titles in the Fiona Griffiths crime thriller series
When Fiona is called out to attend an incident in a remote country churchyard, she finds the corpse of a young woman, reverentially laid out in a howling October night. She suspects murder . . . but the truth is far worse. THE DEAD HOUSE. Coming 2016. Don´t miss it!

Portrait
Harry Bingham, geboren 1967, arbeitete nach seinem Universitätsstudium zehn Jahre als Investmentberater einer Londoner Bank, bevor er seinen ersten Roman schrieb. Er lebt mit Frau und zahlreichen Hunden in Oxford.
… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 512
Erscheinungsdatum 02.07.2015
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4091-5271-2
Reihe Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series
Verlag Orion Publishing Co
Maße (L/B/H) 15.6/23.5/3.9 cm
Gewicht 682 g
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 27.90
Fr. 27.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 4 - 7 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 4 - 7 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
In den Warenkorb
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertungen
Übersicht
1
0
0
0
0

Fiona, offshore, deepwater
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 25.08.2017
Bewertet: Format: eBook (ePUB)

Stolen artwork that turns up again is surely some rich peoples problem - Fiona couldn't care less! If she hadn't come across an unsolved murder that is treated as suicide. Impossible break-ins - is that the connection? She's all at sea... Exceptional story, fascinating read and a lot of action (and weather) - easy five stars!... Stolen artwork that turns up again is surely some rich peoples problem - Fiona couldn't care less! If she hadn't come across an unsolved murder that is treated as suicide. Impossible break-ins - is that the connection? She's all at sea... Exceptional story, fascinating read and a lot of action (and weather) - easy five stars! btw - read them all!