Warenkorb

Magische Weihnachtswelt - Lassen Sie sich von unseren Geschenkideen verzaubern

Last Rights (Francis Hancock Mystery 1)

A chilling World War Two thriller

Weitere Formate

How deeply can you bury a crime?

Critically acclaimed crime writer Barbara Nadel introduces undertaker Francis Hancock in the first of her brilliant World War Two crime series. Last Rights is perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths and Nicola Upson.

'Gripping and unusual detective story... vivid and poignant' - Literary Review

October 1940. The London borough of West Ham is in the grip of yet another night of bombing, and undertaker Francis Hancock is in the grip of yet another night of temporary insanity.

A veteran of World War One, Francis is forced by the nightly air raids to relive the trauma of the trenches, and all he can do is try to outrun the horrific flashbacks. So when he sees a man lurching through the rubble, screaming about being stabbed but with no visible wound, Francis dismisses it at the ravings of another lost soul... until the man's body turns up at his funeral parlour, two days later. Suspecting foul play, Francis feels compelled to discover what really happened that night - but he finds himself pitted against violent thugs, an impenetrable network of lies and his own fragile sanity.

What readers are saying about Last Rights:

'Nadel brings the horrors of the Blitz straight home to the reader in a very readable way that no history book or documentary could come close'

'Tight, disciplined and very interesting novel'

'A good, atmospheric read for those of us who enjoy a good murder'

Portrait
Barbara Nadel
… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Seitenzahl 239 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 06.05.2010
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755378517
Verlag Headline
Dateigröße 717 KB
eBook
eBook
Fr. 4.50
Fr. 4.50
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Ihr Feedback ist anonym. Wir nutzen es, um unsere Produktseiten zu verbessern. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass wir Ihnen keine Rückmeldung geben können. Wenn Sie Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen möchten, können Sie sich aber gerne an unseren Kundenservice wenden.

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.