The Opal Seekers

A thrilling Australian saga of bravery and determination

Patricia Shaw

eBook
eBook
Fr. 2.00
Fr. 2.00
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

Fr. 15.90

Accordion öffnen
  • Shaw, P: The Opal Seekers

    Headline Book

    Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen

    Fr. 15.90

    Headline Book

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 2.00

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

A young Irishman's journey in the land of untold riches...

The Opal Seekers is a rich and vibrant novel of triumph and loss, and the ambition of those who carved out an existence for themselves in the beautiful but unforgiving land of Australia. The perfect read for fans of Colleen McCullough and Tricia McGill.

In 1898 poverty threatens to destroy Trella Court's beloved family. She is left with no choice: her brother-in-law, Brodie, must leave home so that there is one less mouth to feed. Bitter with resentment, Brodie travels to Dublin where he stumbles upon a wealthy employer who offers him passage to Australia, the land of untold riches.

In Brisbane, Brodie is taken in by the owner of Fairlea cattle station. But before they leave he catches sight of a beautiful opal necklace glistening in a jeweller's window and vows that one day he will go in search of the dazzling stones and make his fortune. At Fairlea, Brodie finds favour when he saves the owner's life, but Vivien Holloway, the spoilt mistress, causes trouble when her harmless flirtation with Brodie turns into a passionate affair.

Soon Brodie is looking for a way out of Fairlea and he finds his escape in the hunt for opals...

What readers are saying about The Opal Seekers:

'A delightful tale of hard work and suffering, love and loss'

'An outstanding story and one I couldn't put down'

'Enthralling from start to finish'

Patricia Shaw

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Ja i
Text-to-Speech Ja i
Seitenzahl 438 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 27.10.2011
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755389551
Verlag Headline
Dateigröße 1148 KB

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0