Warenkorb
 

The Warning: A Short Story

A Short Story

Weitere Formate

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, a gripping short story from the New York Times bestselling author of Woman with a Secret.

Don't say I didn't warn you…

When a kindly stranger does Chloe a good deed, she decides she must repay him. But in tracing him, she meets a sympathetic woman named Nadine, who warns Chloe to stay away from the man at all costs. "Give him nothing, tell him nothing, don't trust him," she says. "Avoid him like the plague."

Chloe knows the sensible thing to do: walk away. But her curiosity gets the best of her. What is the truth about the good Samaritan? How dangerous could he be? And can Chloe find the answers without putting herself and her daughter in harm's way?

A twisting, razor-sharp suspense story that will keep you guessing to the very end, The Warning features an appearance from Simon Waterhouse, next seen in the full-length thriller Woman with a Secret—already hailed as "mesmerizing" (Lisa Gardner) and "unputdownable" (Liane Moriarty).

Portrait

Sophie Hannah is the New York Times-bestselling author of numerous psychological thrillers, which have been published in 49 countries and adapted for television. She also wrote The Monogram Murders, the first Hercule Poirot novel authorized by the estate of Agatha Christie, and its sequels Closed Casket and The Mystery of Three Quarters.

… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 160
Erscheinungsdatum 04.08.2015
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-242885-1
Verlag Harper Collins (US)
Maße (L/B/H) 17/10.6/1.5 cm
Gewicht 80 g
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 4.90
Fr. 4.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 4 - 7 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 4 - 7 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
In den Warenkorb
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.