Real Artists Have Day Jobs: (And Other Awesome Things They Don't Teach You in School)

(And Other Awesome Things They Don't Teach You in School)

Sara Benincasa

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 21.90
Fr. 21.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Beschreibung

For readers of Lena Dunham, Mindy Kaling, and #Girlboss, a hilarious—yet heartfelt—guide to growing up and taking your place in the world by the popular comedian and author of the highly praised Agorafabulous!

While the practical aspects of new adulthood can be nerve-wracking—dating, job-hunting, money-managing—the most important task of all is figuring out who you are and where you fit in the world. Author and comedian Sara Benincasa, now in her mid-thirties, had an absolutely harrowing early twenties and now, on the other side, she has a LOT of hard-earned wisdom and common sense to share.

Real Artists Have Day Jobs includes 52 witty, provocative essays on how to live like a real adult—especially for those who have chosen a slightly more offbeat path to get there. Chock full of information and advice, Sara's warm, smart, empathetic, and quirky voice is relatable to everyone from twenty-somethings and recent college grads to anyone a bit older who's still trying to figure things out. While Sara doesn't have all of life's answers, this indispensable book has more than its share!

Essays include:


  • How to Read a Book

  • Real Artists Have Day Jobs

  • The Power of Being a Dork

  • Put Your Clutter in Purgatory

  • Ask for Exactly What You Want

  • Elect Your Own Executive Board

Equal parts entertaining and educational, Real Artists Have Day Jobs is a life-changing book for strivers and misunderstood creatives everywhere.

Sara Benincasa is a comedian and author of  Real Artists Have Day Jobs (William Morrow 2016) as well as the books  DC Trip (Adaptive Books 2015), Great (2014), and Agorafabulous!: Dispatches From My Bedroom (William Morrow 2012), a book based on her critically acclaimed solo show about panic attacks and agoraphobia. She is currently adapting DC Trip as a film with producers Albert Berger and Ron Yerxa (Little Miss Sunshine, Nebraska, Election), Van Toffler, and Adaptive Studios. She is currently adapting Agorafabulous! as a TV pilot with executive producers Diablo Cody (Juno, The United States of Tara), and Ben Stiller’s Red Hour. She was born and raised in New Jersey and graduated from Warren Wilson College and Columbia University Teachers College. She lives in Los Angeles, California.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 272
Erscheinungsdatum 26.04.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-236981-9
Verlag Harper Collins (US)
Maße (L/B/H) 20.8/14.1/2.2 cm
Gewicht 246 g

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0