Meine Filiale

The Patriot Threat

Book 10

Steve Berry

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 17.90
Fr. 17.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Erscheint in neuer Auflage,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Erscheint in neuer Auflage
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 13.90

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

ab Fr. 36.90

Accordion öffnen
  • Patriot Threat

    St Martins Pr

    Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen

    Fr. 36.90

    St Martins Pr
  • Patriot Threat

    Thorndike Press

    Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen

    Fr. 55.90

    Thorndike Press

eBook

ab Fr. 3.50

Accordion öffnen

Hörbuch

ab Fr. 58.90

Accordion öffnen
  • The Patriot Threat

    CD (2017)

    wird besorgt, Lieferzeit unbekannt

    Fr. 58.90

    CD (2017)
  • The Patriot Threat

    CD (2015)

    wird besorgt, Lieferzeit unbekannt

    Fr. 59.90

    CD (2015)

Beschreibung

A provocative thriller for fans of Dan Brown and David Baldacci, from the top-ten New York Times bestselling author.

The 16th Amendment to the Constitution legalized federal income tax, but what if there were problems with the 1913 ratification of that amendment? Problems that call into question decades of tax collecting, and could even bring down the US economy. There is a surprising truth to this possibility - a truth wholly entertained by Steve Berry in this fast-paced thriller.

His protagonist, Cotton Malone, once a member of an elite intelligence division within the Justice Department known as the Magellan Billet, is now retired. But when his former-boss, Stephanie Nelle, asks him to track a rogue North Korean who may have acquired some top secret Treasury Department files - the kind that could bring the United States to its knees. Malone is vaulted into a harrowing twenty-four-hour chase that begins on the water in Venice and ends in the remote highlands of Croatia.

With appearances by Franklin Roosevelt, Andrew Mellon, and a curious painting that still hangs in the National Gallery of Art, Steve Berry´s trademark mix of history and suspense is 90% fact and 10% exciting speculation.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 464
Erscheinungsdatum 28.01.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4447-9545-5
Reihe Cotton Malone Series
Verlag Hodder & Stoughton
Maße (L/B/H) 19.7/13/3 cm
Gewicht 326 g

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0