Warenkorb
 

The Last Mile

Macmillan. An Amos Decker Novel

Amos Decker Band 2

A gripping thriller from David Baldacci, The Last Mile is perfect for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.Memories can be a real killer.Melvin Mars awaits his fate on Death Row. He was one of America's most promising football stars until, aged twenty, he was arrested and convicted for the murder of his parents just as he was due to begin a very lucrative contract with the NFL.When Amos Decker, newly appointed special agent with the FBI, hears the news that Melvin was saved in the final seconds before his execution because someone has confessed to the killings, he persuades his boss to allow him to carry out an investigation into the Mars murders. There are facts about the case which don't add up, and as the investigation deepens, Decker and his team uncover layer upon layer of lies and deception which are rooted at a time in American history which most would rather forget, but some seem keen to remember. There is someone out there with a lot to hide, and a secret that everyone is looking for. A race against time ensues because, when revealed, that information threatens to tear apart the corridors of power at the very highest level.The case proves to be life-changing for both Mars and Decker in ways that neither could ever have imagined.The Last Mile is the second in the Amos Decker series, following Memory Man.
Portrait
David Baldacci, geboren 1960 in Virginia, studierte Politikwissenschaft und Jura und arbeitete nach dem Studium neun Jahre als Strafverteidiger und Wirtschaftsjurist in Washington, bevor er sich ganz dem Schreiben widmete. Sein erstes verkauftes Manuskript war 'Absolute Power'; es verhalf ihm zu Weltruhm. David Baldaccis Romane wurden mittlerweile in mehr als 30 Sprachen übersetzt und in mehr als 80 Ländern der Welt verkauft. Neben seiner Arbeit als Schriftsteller engagiert er sich für eine Reihe karitativer und gesellschaftlicher Institutionen, darunter die National Multiple Sclerosis Society, die Barbara Bush Literacy Foundation oder die Virginia Foundation for the Humanities.
David Baldacci lives with his family in Virginia. He and his wife have founded the "Wish You Well Foundation", a nonprofit organization dedicated to supporting literacy efforts across America.
… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
  • Artikelbild-1
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 352
Altersempfehlung ab 18
Erscheinungsdatum 21.04.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4472-7783-5
Verlag Pan Macmillan
Maße (L/B/H) 23.3/15.3/3.5 cm
Gewicht 571 g
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 24.90
Fr. 24.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
In den Warenkorb
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?

Weitere Bände von Amos Decker

  • Band 1

    40189635
    Baldacci, D: Memory Man
    von David Baldacci
    Buch
    Fr.23.90
  • Band 2

    43791855
    The Last Mile
    von David Baldacci
    Buch
    Fr.24.90
    Sie befinden sich hier
  • Band 3

    56044895
    The Fix
    von David Baldacci
    Buch
    Fr.12.90
  • Band 4

    141963647
    Redemption
    von David Baldacci
    Buch
    Fr.15.90
  • Band 5

    145291956
    Untitled David Baldacci
    von David Baldacci
    Buch
    Fr.27.90

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.