Reynolds, R: A Wartime Promise

Ruby Reynolds

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 14.90
Fr. 14.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

Fr. 14.90

Accordion öffnen
  • Reynolds, R: A Wartime Promise

    ORION

    Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen

    Fr. 14.90

    ORION

gebundene Ausgabe

Fr. 29.90

Accordion öffnen
  • A Wartime Promise

    Orion

    wird besorgt, Lieferzeit unbekannt

    Fr. 29.90

    Orion

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 2.49

Accordion öffnen
  • A Wartime Promise

    ePUB (ORION)

    Sofort per Download lieferbar

    Fr. 2.49

    Fr. 4.50

    ePUB (ORION)

Beschreibung

A gripping and poignant wartime saga following the highs and lows of the young, courageous members of the Women's Army.

January 1941. Peggy Collins has learned a lot during her time as a Spark Girl. Posted to Swansea, as a driver to the squadron leader, she often hears things she shouldn't and she knows to be discreet, understanding how serious the phrase loose lips sink ships really is.

Peggy meets and falls in love with pilot Jim Hudson, but her heart is broken when he becomes missing in action and Peggy is left fearing the worst. That isn't the end of the shocks in store for Peggy and she is forced to remember a promise made long ago. But can she keep her word while the bombs fall?

Full of wartime adventure, romance and heartbreak, A Wartime Promise is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Ellie Dean.

Praise for The Spark Girl, Ruby's heart-warming debut (published as Fiona Ford):

'A fabulous debut from an immensely talented author' Annie Groves

'A compelling first novel which I promise you won't be able to put down' Daisy Styles

'Ford gets to the heart of what it was like to live through the dangerous war years in this warm, captivating, down-to-earth story which is brimming with engaging characters, adventure, romance and heartbreak.' Lancashire Post

Ruby Reynolds is a pseudonym for Fiona Ford, author of
The Spark Girl. Fiona was born in Cornwall and grew up in Bath. As well as having a thirst for books Fiona had a huge interest in history and adored listening to her grandfather talk about his time in the navy during World War Two. Together they spent many a happy afternoon poring over the large collection of photos he had taken travelling the globe, somehow managing to perfectly capture life during wartime. Although Fiona went on to develop a successful career as a journalist, she never forgot her passion for the past. Now, Fiona has combined her love of writing with her love of days gone by in
A Wartime Promise.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 384
Erscheinungsdatum 09.08.2018
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4091-7015-0
Verlag ORION
Maße (L/B/H) 12.9/19.7/3.5 cm
Gewicht 268 g

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0