A Wartime Promise

Ruby Reynolds

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Fr. 29.90
Fr. 29.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
wird besorgt, Lieferzeit unbekannt,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
wird besorgt, Lieferzeit unbekannt
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

Fr. 14.90

Accordion öffnen
  • Reynolds, R: A Wartime Promise

    Orion

    Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen

    Fr. 14.90

    Orion

gebundene Ausgabe

Fr. 29.90

Accordion öffnen
  • A Wartime Promise

    Orion

    wird besorgt, Lieferzeit unbekannt

    Fr. 29.90

    Orion

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 2.49

Accordion öffnen
  • A Wartime Promise

    ePUB (Orion)

    Sofort per Download lieferbar

    Fr. 2.49

    Fr. 4.50

    ePUB (Orion)

Beschreibung

'A compelling first novel which I promise you won't be able to put down' Daisy Styles on The Spark Girl

January 1941. Peggy Collins has learned a lot during her time as a Spark Girl. Posted to Swansea, as a driver to the squadron leader, she often hears things she shouldn't and she knows to be discreet, understanding how serious the phrase, loose lips sink ships really is.

Peggy meets and falls in love with pilot Jim Hudson, but her heart is broken when he becomes missing in action and Peggy has to fear the worst. But that isn't the end of the shocks in store for Peggy and she is forced to remember a promise made long ago. Can she keep her word while the bombs continue to fall?

Full of wartime adventure, romance and heartbreak, The Spark Girl's Promise is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Ellie Dean.


Praise for The Spark Girl, Fiona Ford's heart-warming debut:

'a fabulous debut from an immensely talented author' Annie Groves

'Ford gets to the heart of what it was like to live through the dangerous war years in this warm, captivating, down-to-earth story which is brimming with engaging characters, adventure, romance and heartbreak.' Lancashire Post

'an enjoyable read with a twist towards the end to keep the reader engaged until the next one!' Jera's Jamboree

Produktdetails

Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Seitenzahl 320
Erscheinungsdatum 05.04.2018
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4091-7014-3
Verlag Orion
Maße (L/B) 24/15.6 cm

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0