Warenkorb
 

20% Rabatt ab Fr. 30.- Einkauf auf (fast) alles* - Code: HASE2X

The All Souls Complete Trilogy

A Discovery of Witches is only the beginning of the story

Available together for the first time in the UK, the complete Sunday Times Number One bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Diana Gabaldon and Victoria Aveyard.

'This is a glorious, finely-wrought gem of a book: intelligent, thoughtful, intricate. . . Utterly enchanting on every level' Manda Scott on A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES

'Deborah Harkness writes as if she's the hugely more talented love child of Diana Gabaldon and J. K. Rowling' thebookbag.co.uk on SHADOW OF NIGHT

'Rich in arcane detail, fans will relish this exotic cauldron of romantic fantasy' Sunday Mirror on THE BOOK OF LIFE

A world of witches, daemons and vampires.
A manuscript which holds the secrets of their past and the key to their future.
Diana and Matthew - the forbidden love at the heart of it.

A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES. SHADOW OF NIGHT. THE BOOK OF LIFE.

'Deborah Harkness proves to be a novelist of considerable talent. My favourite series of recent years' bookabookshop.co.uk

Intelligent and off-the-wall . . . irresistible to Twilight fans' The Sunday Times

I fell in love with it from the very first page' Danielle Trussoni

'A spellbinding saga . . . unputdownable' Woman & Home

Harkness has a gift for storytelling' pamreader.blogspot.co.uk

How did you become interested in the intersection of alchemy, magic, and science? Historically, what do you see as the relationship between science and religion or mysticism?

In college, I had a wonderful professor who taught a class on these subjects. To kick off the class, he asked us, 'How do you know what you think you know?' I've spent the last quarter century trying to answer that question. Because the world is a mysterious place and our relationship to it is not always clear, people have often turned to science, faith, and magic for answers. They help people find responses to the questions of, who am I and why am I here?

Diana is an appealing heroine, determined, accomplished, and yet aware of her own weaknesses. In what ways, if any, does Diana reflect your own experience or personality?

There are some similarities - Diana is also a historian of science, also interested in the history of alchemy, and shares some of my passions (including television cooking programs, tea, and rowing). Really, all the characters have some element of me in them. I think that's how authors create imaginary people who nevertheless feel real. The rest of Diana's character comes from a combination of qualities I admire in others, wish fulfilment, and my completion of the following statement: 'Wouldn't it be great if a heroine in a book was . . .

Find out more about Deborah Harkness and read the full conversation in THE ALL SOULS COMPLETE TRILOGY.

… weiterlesen
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Seitenzahl 1904 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 31.10.2016
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472242983
Verlag Headline
Dateigröße 14381 KB
Verkaufsrang 36.230
eBook
eBook
Fr. 11.00
Fr. 11.00
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar, In der Cloud verfügbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar, 
In der Cloud verfügbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.