Meine Filiale

Ng, C: Little Fires Everywhere

The New York Times Top Ten Bestseller

Celeste Ng

(5)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Fr. 29.90
Fr. 29.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 4 - 7 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 4 - 7 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 11.90

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

ab Fr. 29.90

Accordion öffnen

eBook

ab Fr. 5.00

Accordion öffnen

Hörbuch

ab Fr. 28.90

Accordion öffnen
  • Little Fires Everywhere

    CD (2018)

    Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen

    Fr. 28.90

    CD (2018)
  • Little Fires Everywhere     9d

    CD (2017)

    Erscheint in neuer Auflage

    Fr. 47.40

    CD (2017)

Beschreibung

A new title that will appeal to readers of Zadie Smith and Ngozi Adichie, this is a compulsive and brilliant novel that blends identity, family, race and secrets. 'I read "Little Fires Everywhere" in a single, breathless sitting' Jodi Picoult

Celeste Ng grew up in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and Shaker Heights, Ohio. She attended Harvard University and earned an MFA from the University of Michigan. Her debut novel,
Everything I Never Told You, won the Hopwood Award, the Massachusetts Book Award, the Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature, and the American Library Association's Alex Award. She is a 2016 National Endowment for the Arts Fellow, and she lives in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Produktdetails

Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Seitenzahl 352
Erscheinungsdatum 09.11.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4087-0971-9
Verlag Little, Brown and Company
Maße (L/B/H) 24.1/15.6/3.8 cm
Gewicht 606 g

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
5 Bewertungen
Übersicht
2
2
0
1
0

Lame
von Nina aus München am 03.02.2021
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

SPOILER! The characters are all unlikeable to me. The only person I find somewhat "okay" is Izzy. I felt sorry for her from the beginning, especially with her horrible mother and siblings. Everyone in the family seems to lack empathy and humanity. Mia and Pearl act strange, too. Pearl is so incredibly childish..That's wh... SPOILER! The characters are all unlikeable to me. The only person I find somewhat "okay" is Izzy. I felt sorry for her from the beginning, especially with her horrible mother and siblings. Everyone in the family seems to lack empathy and humanity. Mia and Pearl act strange, too. Pearl is so incredibly childish..That's why she's so easily manipulated. Her relationship (or whatever it's supposed to be) with her "friend" Lexie's older brother comes as no surprise. Still, Pearl disappoints the reader's expectations, as do all the other characters. All seem immature, like pouting children. ALL their problems are due to lack of communication and compassion. Even Moody is unfair and mean to Pearl after he finds out about her and his brother. He seems to have been in love with her, but "love"..?.. It certainly isn't. In my eyes, it's not even friendship. The adoption story is nerve-wracking. While I can understand both sides, I still find the adoptive parents extremely unlikable. I can understand Bebe's decision to run away. It's brave that she dared to do that. On the other hand, she had nothing to lose. Elena Richardson is an awful person. I can't comprehend how many people can take her side. She behaves irresponsibly and ignorantly over and over again. I didn't like the open ending either. Even though you can guess what happens roughly after that. The book has a lot of suspense, so it was relatively easy to read without being bored. The rest was lame and superficial.

von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 07.08.2020
Bewertet: anderes Format

Wow! Eine tolle Story, die alles beinhaltet, was man sich nur vorstellen kann. Unglaublich gut geschrieben, mit so viel indirektem zwischen den Zeilen. Es zeigt in dramatischem Ausmaß was passiert, wenn man seine Nase in fremde Angelegenheiten steckt und nicht miteinander spricht

Fantastic novel
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Berlin am 24.06.2020
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

I also love "Everything I Never Told You" by the same author. In both novels, the narrator reveals a new piece of the mysterious family puzzle step by step. This novel hooks the reader with its very first sentence. I loved every page of it.

  • Artikelbild-0