Warenkorb
 

Profitieren Sie im Mai von 5-fach Meilen auf Bücher & eBooks!*

The Girl I Used to Be

the addictive psychological thriller that 'will have you gripped from the start'

'A teasing, suspenseful, and twisty read!' Shari Lapena, THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR

Completely gripping and full of page-turning twists, this dark psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Laura Marshall's FRIEND REQUEST and K.L. Slater's LIAR.

YOU DON'T REMEMBER. HE WON'T LET YOU FORGET.

Gemma Brogan needs a break from her life.

A work event looks the ideal chance to get away. And a friendly new client seems like the perfect gentleman when he joins Gemma for an innocent dinner . . .

But the next morning she has no memory of how the night ended and he has vanished into thin air.

Suddenly, Gemma is plunged into a twisted nightmare she can't control. To protect her future, and her family, she will have to confront shocking secrets from her past - and the truth about the girl she used to be.

'This page-turner will have you gripped from the start.' Take A Break magazine

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING:

'What a fantastically twisty psychological thriller!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'The Girl I Used To Be is a brilliant read, addicting, fast-paced, and unputdownable' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Mary Torjussen has put together the perfect balance between chilling and thrilling' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

PRAISE FOR MARY TORJUSSEN:

'A page turner with a cracking ending' Jenny Blackhurst, THE FOSTER CHILD

'This fast-paced story kept me guessing - great twist at the end' K.L. Slater, LIAR and BLINK

'A twist that will knock your socks off' Gillian McAllister, ANYTHING YOU DO SAY

Portrait
Mary Torjussen grew up in Stoke-on-Trent. There was no television in her family home so books have always been her escape - she spent hours reading and writing stories as a child. Mary has an MA in Creative Writing from Liverpool John Moores University, and worked as a teacher in Liverpool before becoming a full-time writer. She has two adult children and lives on the Wirral, where her debut novel, GONE WITHOUT A TRACE, is set.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 352
Erscheinungsdatum 09.08.2018
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4722-4081-1
Verlag Headline
Maße (L/B/H) 19,8/12,8/2,5 cm
Gewicht 239 g
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 12.90
Fr. 12.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen, Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 i
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 i
In den Warenkorb

Wir suchen die 50 beliebtesten Bücher der Schweiz



Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.